We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Greenwich Village Walking and Food Tasting Tour
1,210

Book in advance
from
£76.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Washington Square Park
from £76.28
More Info
from £31.32
More Info
from £28.86
More Info
from £24.09
More Info
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
1,927
1,422
281
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,927
1,422
281
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenwich village chess players street performers famous arch new york fifth avenue the empire state building nyu fountain benches nyc artists legend trees neighborhood tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Pleasant park with a lot of space and people! Much prefer being here than in Bryant park, you actually get a feel that you’re in a park and not surrounded by skyscrapers in a downtown core.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank anerkj_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Washington square park is very cool to visit around the holidays. There is a huge Christmas tree up and everyone seems so cheerful. Also if you have a little bit of food you can feed the squirrels- they were really friendly! Not a major tourist attraction but if you’re in the neighbourhood it’s worth checking out.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Johnston1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous park!! So busy though -with street entertainers, people sitting in the grass relaxing, people sitting at tables playing chess.
Just a really chilled vibe & of course the Washington Arch. A very iconic landmark.
Great place in a great neighbourhood

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

A nice little park to stop off at and have a rest while wandering around NYC. We were fortunate to come here are part of a tour and learn a little bit more about the park and some of it's history. It has it fair share of odd balls though, got approached a couple of times for money. There are chess tables and rest rooms, be careful though as again in the restroom was a homeless person washing in the sink. The fountain is lovely and big and you allowed to get in it if you wish, great if you want to cool off on a hot day.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank XtreamXTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed my short visit to this park. It is very popular. The fountain is beautiful. It is great for people and dog watching. Artists sell their goods. Performers put on shows in the park.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank holllywood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews