We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the vault”
Review of Trinity Place

Trinity Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Trinity Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #294 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Cross street: Trinity Place
Transit: A, C & E Trains to WTC, 1, N & R Trains to Rector St., 4 & 5 Trains to Wall Street, & 6 Train to Fulton Street.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In the vault”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The novelty for the restaurant is that you are dining in a century old vault. It is a very dramatic entry through the huge opening to the tables. Unfortunately, the food was quite ordinary (and I think I'm being kind here). I had the soup of the day, which tasted like it was fresh out of a can -- over salted and under-heated. The entre was better, but nothing special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    80
    18
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food with quirky location”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

One of the best places in the Financial district - serves great food which wasn't too expensive and the main attraction are the large old bank vault doors that are either side of the bar to walk through!

Only problem is they are not open on Saturdays or Sundays (similar to a number of places in the Financial District).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The old bank vault is so cool...and the service is excellent! We spent several of our precious hours in the city enjoying the atmosphere, cocktails and food! Marc, our favorite bartender, is entertaining, quick-witted and just a delight!! Our Tarte Flambee was delicious. Can't wait to return to try more of the items on the menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaleyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“SUCH a cool place!”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I met my cousin there for happy hour after work. It's an old bank turn restaurant and bar with really good food and drinks. Loved the decor and the staff was very friendly at the bar, so friendly that happy hour turned into happy night! LOL It was worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch, and attentive service”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Business lunch for everyone that knew one another, and all felt it was just right. Close to our meetings, nice table (got the round table we requested), menu gave everyone a good choice, I would say elevated pub meals, but everyone liked the setting.... the vault door and overall door makes it a comfortable place. I had the seared tuna salad with noodles, and completely happy.
Our server was outstanding and attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Place also viewed

 

Been to Trinity Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing