We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of Trinity Place

Trinity Place
Reserve with OpenTable
Trinity Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #414 of 13,637 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Cross street: Trinity Place
Transit: A, C & E Trains to WTC, 1, N & R Trains to Rector St., 4 & 5 Trains to Wall Street, & 6 Train to Fulton Street.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The service is great, and the food and drinks are really good and priced well. The atmosphere/decor is so cool with the history of the bank and its a neat place to hang out if you are in the financial district.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keldun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    76
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place for drinks!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ok, so I have visited and reviewed Trinity Place before, but since it was so great, I figured a return visit was required. So glad some things don't change, the Expresso Martini was still excellent, the staff (Lorraine and Jose) were fantastic. Above that, you just cannot beat the whole bank vault thing. Marine Captian Patrick that I met there on May 23rd said it reminded him of the the opening of the TV show Get Smart. Also, both times I have been here, I have been impressed by how friendly the clientele and staff are, very welcoming.
I will certainly continue to revisit, I'm thinking same time next year!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“911 Memorial After drinks”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit if only to see the bank vault decor. Good selection of drinks including cider. They have happy hours in the afternoon/evening where hou can get $2 off selective drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful drinks, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My friend and I visited here for drinks and appetizers. The place is pretty cool, the atmosphere is nice, the service was stellar and the Expresso Martini was the best I've ever had. So glad we made a stop here after looking for a cool place to have drinks in the Financial District.
Definitely worth a return visit, maybe this time for dinner too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PG49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love the bank vault!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Was here for a late business lunch in the financial district. The place was very crowded but we were able to get seated in about 5 minutes since the main lunch crowd was leaving. From what I could see most people that were coming in had a reservation. Lobster bisque excellent, corned beef sandwich pretty good - was wishing there was a little more meat. But all was worth it for the incredible atmosphere including the huge old bank vault.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Place also viewed

 

Been to Trinity Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing