We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hilton Club - New York
Ranked #191 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Stewartsville, United States
1 review
“Top of the line”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

WE stayed at the Hilton Club New York, in a 1 bdrm, room is large and clean as well the bathroom is wonderful and roomy, tub deep enough to soak in, separate large glass enclosed shower. Owner privileges top of the line with AM breakfast bar and evening snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    155
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
180
281
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
175 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unable to answer NO to a marketing call for a Hilton Grand Vacations offer, we took a trip to NYC. I did try to say No, but the marketer added more incentives, such as $100 spending money for some pretty good restaurants in midtown, $100 towards a future Hampton Inn stay, and hilton points. We added one night at a Marriott downtown, as we had the points. The studio as they call it, was on the 38th floor, with access to the lounge on the 37th floor where a breakfast buffet is served everyday, and beer/wine light munches is served from 5:30 to 7 each night. We loved the convenience to the theater district and the fantastic window shopping, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc. The room was very nice, contemporary decor, nice shower with body jets, upscale shampoo products, etc. The service staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Nothing at all to complain about. I have no idea what the regular cost of staying here would be, as the offer came with a very reasonable rate. the only requirement is that you spend 90 minutes at the 57th street sales offce being introduced to the Hilton Club owners program. The sales pitch is fairly low key, and 90 gives you plenty of time to decipher the plan and decide if it works for you. They offer you coffee, tea, water, sandwiches, cookies, etc. We did not choose to sign up and were never treated less than courteously. We used the 100 hilton dollars at Osteria del Circo and had an excellent meal with no problem. If you love NYC and are contacted by Hilton for an offer, it's a pretty good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the 37-38 floor...no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rovingcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great Hilton property and location. 4 blocks from Central Park. Walking distance to Empire State Building, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Broadway, etc. Subway was a breeze to understand and use. AND the Food/Restaurants in NYC-Awesome. The hotel personnel were attentive, courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 46joek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice hotel room but very poor service at the Hilton Club level. Held me up 30 min at departure to stamp my parking ticket but could not find any record of my stay there, very humiliating experience with no apologies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Alan M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit. As a company, we strive to provide great service and to meet all of our guests’ needs. We will be looking into this matter and continue to coach our team members on their service and problem solving skills. Please accept our sincere apologies, we truly hope to serve you better during your next visit.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Check in at exclusive desk on 37th floor. Owners lounge with breakfast and afternoon reception. Concierge is always helpful and knowledgeable and the staff efficient and friendly. Super location, in the middle of midtown!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, outstanding for Manhattan -- Hilton Club at 57th street is superior. Stayed in a one bedroom and it was very large for the location. Would think laundry and mini kitchen would be in the unit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton previously. It is a great experience. The hotel location is perfect and the quality of staff performance is above par. Room amenities are in the top 10% and very suitable (in the studio) for two individuals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Marvin E. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#53 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#136 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,403 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#137 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#95 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilton Club - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilton Club - New York

Property: The Hilton Club - New York
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019-6012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilton Club - New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club - New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club - New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor for Hilton Club guests and features studios, one and two bedroom suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. Guests of The Hilton Club - New York have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hilton Club - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing