We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay in june”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hilton Club - New York
Ranked #212 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
ogdensburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recent stay in june”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great location. excellent quality. great staff. would stay there again anytime! easy to access the majority of the attractions. great for couples and family. would recommend highly to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank C. John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    155
    50
    20
    19
See reviews for
181
285
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A vacation is greatly helped by a good hotel to start with. A comfortable one that you would like to come home to after walking the streets of New York, visiting sights and shopping. Weary, you always want to come back to a hotel room that is clean, fresh smelling with complete amenities to rejuvenate your tired body. Or give you a really good night's sleep ready to take on another wonderful day in NYC!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room had a wonderful of the park, the location was excellent but I found it lacking in cleanliness. There was a large greasy hand print on the headboard (yuck) and there were handprints, smudges and even foot prints(?) on the window looking out over 7th Ave and the park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poodlepook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback regarding your recent visit. As a company, we strive to provide great service and to meet all of our guests’ needs. I was very disappointed to learn of the issues you encountered in your room. Please know that I have address the issues directly with our Housekeeping Department. Thank you for your value feedback. On behalf on our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you give us the chance to serve you better in the future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The trip was excellent. I only wished that we have move days to stay in New York. It was an experience that we will always remember. The area of town was great for our stay. The entire family was excited to visit New York for the first time. Staying in Manhattan was the best place that we could have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank John W. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an awesome location, convenient to trains, and within walking distance to several attractions like MOMMA, Rockefellar Center, Times Square, Fifth Ave shopping and Central Park. You can't beat the price or the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiacc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We took a quick trip to NYC to listen to a sales pitch about the Hilton Grand Vacation packages offered. The hotel was fine but rather average for a NYC hotel. We prefer the Hampton Inn on 8th. It was clean and fine because the goal of enjoying NYC is not staying in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am writing this from the perspective of a past owner in Hilton Grand Vacations Hilton Club New York at the New York Hilton. I unfortunately purchased there without carefully analyzing the cost. After two years I concluded that it was not worth continuing to pay the high annual fee and sold the unit back to HGVC. The facility is nice, although aging, and the staff very nice and helpful. The breakfast and substantial evening cocktail is a great bonus in a place as expensive as New York. If you can get a unit for a decent price, I would recommend staying at the hotel, but I would not consider purchasing there because given the opportunity cost of the initial investment and the ever-increasing annual fees, I think one can do as well or better searching for hotel bargains in New York.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and to meet their needs. In January of 2013 all our guest rooms and corridors were renovated, as we continue to strive to maintain our owners interest to the highest level. I am pleased to report that our owners and guests are enjoying the fresh new look and operations achievements. We thank you for having chosen us while visiting our city and we truly hope to serve you better in the future. We look forward to welcome you back.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#54 of 468 in New York City
1,333 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#135 of 468 in New York City
1,382 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#167 of 468 in New York City
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#326 of 468 in New York City
10,048 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 468 in New York City
4,242 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#139 of 468 in New York City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilton Club - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilton Club - New York

Property: The Hilton Club - New York
Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019-6012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilton Club - New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club - New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club - New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor for Hilton Club guests and features studios, one and two bedroom suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. Guests of The Hilton Club - New York have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Hilton Club - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing