We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hilton Club - New York
Ranked #211 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the NY Hilton Club in Manhattan. We had a two bedroom suite which accommodated us well. The lounge area with continental breakfast and afternoon reception was an added plus. We each agreed that we had a wonderful experience and can't wait until we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our goal to see that all our guests have a memorable experience . We thank you for choosing us while visiting our exciting city. Hope to serve you again in the very near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room had no minibar, and room service was extremely slow and only available until 10PM, with a very limited selection. For instance, you could not get a cocktail from room service. Your only option was to go down to the lobby bar, get a drink, and then take it back up to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at The Hilton Club - New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . It is our organizations desire to ensure your complete satisfaction. We apologize for your disappointment with the limited services you outlined in your response. While you bring up a valid point about the limited offerings you encountered, there is an array of dining options available around the clock within steps from the hotel and all of these places also deliver to our guest rooms. Should you consider visiting us again in the future, please utilize our concierge services on the 37th floor, to optimize your experience in the Big Apple, we will be happy to assist.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been in Hilton Club June 29 to July 3rd.
The location is perfect. It is the same block of Radio City and Rockefeller Center. It is a few blocks to Central park (less than a mile). We walked to central park and rented a bike tour the whole park. It is beautiful. We also walked to time square to buy the ½ off Broadway show tickets. It is safe and close to the time square. There subway station is around the block. You can easily hop on a taxi in front of the hotel too.

Hilton Club in the executive lounge (for all guests and owners), serves breakfast every day. Its happy hours are from 5 pm to 7 pm. It serves gourmet coffees, soft drinks, wine and beers. It also serves cheese and cracker, fruits, veggie dips and hot and cold snacks. It serves coffee and cookies 24/7 during the other time. We love their home made cookies and unlimited supply of water and soda 24/7.

The room is great. We requested a refrigerator so we can store some beers and soda. The room service is great. By the evening, there is turn down service. Whenever we return, the room is always clean.

We love it. We stayed here during new year eve too. Because it is the time square zone, we could pass the security and police to walk thou by just showing the room key. The security were very strict during the period. You can not get into the hotel without a room key. We plan to go again this new year.

Room Tip: The room was assigned when you check in. We were once at the corner one bedroom, the view is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved having a larger spread to stretch out in as our normal New York stays have been in tiny closet sized hotel rooms. Service was great and proximity to lots of great New York sites. Would like to have had more restaurant options in the hotel but that was a small inconvenience, esp. in the heart of manhattan with so many great places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff were very professional and courteous. Food was good. Our room, a studio, was well laid out and comfortable. The room was attended to twice a day by the custodial stay, who were very responsive. The hotel itself was well-situated in midtown Manhattan, within walking distance of MoMA, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, shopping on 5th and Madison Avenues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Thane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hilton Club is definitely an oasis up on the 37th floor, given the crowds using the hotel. The concierge was so thoughtful, offering my wife and I a pair of tix to the WTC Museum, which we took and thoroughly appreciated. Mr. Carlos Martino put us into room 3707 which was hard to leave with such a great view and the quiet. The housekeeping service was top notch. I understand further improvements are on the way and look forward to Hilton's innovation on this property which is already a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank GloryPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent rooms, clean, comfortable, and courteous. Please don't deal with the short older woman at the ticket desk. You just maybe rudely ignored. The hotel is located in Manhattan and close to everything. The staff is professional and helpful, with the one exception.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Dr Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#55 of 471 in New York City
1,438 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#229 of 471 in New York City
3,684 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#326 of 471 in New York City
10,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#129 of 471 in New York City
1,473 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Central Park South-Midtown West
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Centr...
#216 of 471 in New York City
2,721 reviews
Midtown
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, Ne...
#162 of 471 in New York City
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hilton Club - New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hilton Club - New York

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019-6012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#84 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#152 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £206 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hilton Club - New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club - New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club - New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor for Hilton Club guests and features studios, one and two bedroom suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. Guests of The Hilton Club - New York have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Hilton Club - New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing