We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One week in new york with a 50 people group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Ranked #310 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Mazamet, France
2 reviews
“One week in new york with a 50 people group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel is clean, breakfast is generous, subway nearby.
but the best part is the quality of the peoples working at the hotel, always there to help, very friendly and professional.
If you have a group to manage i will highly recommand Miss Briana Chen, comming from Europe it was difficult for us to find and easy way to manage the Hotel reservation, Miss Chen made it simple for us in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luc_cabrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Three cheers for Briana. I am so thrilled to hear that your group enjoyed their NYC trip and the time at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your stay and taking the time to review the hotel. I will certainly celebrate your kind words with Briana and our entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    293
    76
    21
    9
See reviews for
107
269
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My 17 year old son and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful (thank you to Shawn for organizing the room and also the car to the airport when our transfer failed to show up)
The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.
The breakfast was fine with a variety of bread,pastries, youghurt, cereals, fresh fruit and a waffle maker.
The location of this hotel is a short walk to the subway station or China town, Little Italy and Soho.
Overall a very good hotel and we hope to be back soon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and providing some great details about our hotel. I will certainly recognize the team and Shawn for their great service to you and your son. Please stay with us the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed there with my wife from Friday 2 until Monday 4 November. The staff were nice and friendly. Situated close to subway stations and a lot of nice reataurants nearby.As I was running the NYC Marathon it was important to stay close to the ferry out to Staten Island, and also be able to get easily back to hotel from Central Park after the race.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2409Gunnar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I will certainly share and celebrate your comments with my staff. Congratulations on running the NYC Marathon. Very impressive! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was surprized to know that this hotel has been rated only two stars, it's has been underestimated. I believe this is at least three star property. From inside, rooms are slightly congested for a family of four (including two small kids), still it is Banks and ATM's are available nearby. All in all a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The star ratings are similar to the criteria of AAA. The small lobby space is the main reason for the rating. It is our goal to provide exceptional service and hotel experience with the Manhattan sized hotel we operate.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this great hotel from October 16th for 7 nights.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and more than adequate for a leisure stay.
The beds are deep and ultra comfortable and the view from my window was simply breathtaking.
I stayed in a two level room with the upstairs area offering a table, wardrobe, coffee maker, arm chair and a second TV!
The room was cleaned very well every morning and all the staff were very polite and helpful.
The free breakfast was awesome offering everything you could think of, if you came away hungry it would be your own fault, the only drawback was the dining area was on the small side due to the available floor space.
The hotel is well located for the subway and didn't have any problems getting anywhere in a short time.
To sum it all up, a very nice hotel.
If your looking for a 5 star hotel look somewhere else and pay 5 star prices, if your looking for a well priced, well located comfortable hotel, you won't regret booking a room at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Neildale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge and taking the time to review our hotels. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel met your needs so well while you were in NYC.

We look forward to you next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Gwen Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

If I could, I would rate this hotel zero stars. My parents came to United States for their first time to visit me in Washington D.C . and we had decided to take a trip and spend a night in New York City. I booked 2 reservations for my parents, myself, and my husband through a third party website. Soon after, I received a confirmation letter. In that letter was a confirmation number confirming that the room was paid for in full. I would have expected to have had zero problems upon arriving. However, that was not the case. I arrived not long after their check in time and at my check in the front desk agent tells me that they did not have my reservation on file. Even though I presented her my confirmation letter, she insisted that she did not have my reservation. So I asked for the manager. I believe her name is Briana . She came out and told me something completely different. She told me that they were oversold and that they had another hotel for us to stay. I was furious because I booked these reservations well in advance. I told the manager repeatedly that I did not want to go anywhere else and that they were not allowed to place me somewhere else since the confirmation letter said it had been paid in full. Eventually, I had to give in. I had spent the whole afternoon trying to check us in. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NaEL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I sincerely apologize that you had such an unpleasant experience while in NYC. We just started working with the company you booked with and we let them know that we were sold out that week, due to United Nations. We never confirmed the reservation and we were told that they would re-book you at another hotel and let you know of the alternate accommodations. When we contacted them upon your arrival, no other arrangements had been made and they asked us to assist finding other accommdations. We did want to make sure you were taken care of and personally made the arrangements for accommodations and transportation.

I hope that you would give our hotel another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
212-925-1212
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Comfort Inn - Manhattan Bridge was a pleasant place to stay and very convenient to NYC subway, B and D lines. A trip the metro was only 15-20 minutes to Times Square and midtown Manhattan. The hotel was quiet, which was helpful for getting a good night's sleep, and the bathroom was very well appointed. The room itself was quite tight, with not a lot of room around the bed. Breakfast was decent, with a waffle maker, cereals, fresh fruit, bread and spreads, pastries and juice concentrate. Overall, value for money and good for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the hotel, so future guests can choose a good hotel for their needs. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#247 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#345 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#264 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#225 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Chinatown
SoHo Garden Hotel
SoHo Garden Hotel
#367 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Midtown
Ramada New York/Eastside
Ramada New York/Eastside
#293 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#244 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing