We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jersey boys”
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“jersey boys”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

excellent! everyone needs to see this play. I had seen it before up in the nose bleed section. enjoyed it. this time I was in the front row. what a huge difference. the music was awesome. the singing was awesome. will see it again when I can and I will make sure to sit in the front row. am still singing their songs without realizing it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank delia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,816
    847
    197
    67
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
847 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

it is one of the best musical I have ever been. Performance was excellent. Our seats were not that good, but we still enjoyed the show. they played a lot of songs from the 50's and 60's. I highly recommend it to all ages.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

had great front row seats even with a printed discount voucher.
SUPERB show!!!!
seen this show in las vegas and london, but broadway was by far the best performance i have seen!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 100caroline_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Best musical I've been too. Very good story and outstanding music but that is my era. Younger person in the group was not as enthusiastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Finally got to see Jersey Boys...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

...even though I avoided it back home in Oz.
Booked on the internet, well in advance. Not sure if this is the greatest idea as our seat would have been right up the back, had we not opted to accept the 10 pound upgrade to almost front row seat. It's worth being near the stage to soak up the atmosphere.
Sat next to a delightful elderly French lady who had booked last minute at the theatre and had same seats as us at half the price. I really must pull out my Senior's card more often and try a bit of bargaining that you just can't do on the web.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WyseOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing