We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in the Theater District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Ranked #238 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Manila
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in the Theater District”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my mom, my brother and niece. Its location is very convenient for exploring the theatre district, Time Square and midtown NYC. I found the rooms to be of good size and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, in the standard of all Marriott hotels. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel is beside the Port Authority, which formerly has a bad reputation but now looks quite orderly and decent. Our friend, an old timer of NYC, warned us of the area, but nothing untoward happened to us. We found this to be quite a good reasonable hotel if you want to be near the theatres and Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    808
    271
    70
    47
See reviews for
617
542
89
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Spent one night here for a wedding at the Sky Room. We were provided with a discounted rate for the wedding. I'm not sure if the hotel would be worth the full price. The staff at check-in was very friendly and had a room available when we arrived early. We were expecting a small NYC hotel room but, were rather surprised that the room was so large. It overlooked a parking lot and was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. The sky room was nice, a little crowded after midnight, but great views, music and drinks. The breakfast was a nice mix of hot and cold food. They seat you to ensure there isn't a mob at the buffet. Overall, it was nice for one night. If you are a tourist, it's centrally located and within walking distance to NYC attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vw2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I spent 4 nights at the hotel while on business in NYC. Great hotel and good location. Clean and comfortable room, good size for being in NYC. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi is an extra bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I really loved this hotel. As a tourist it is just what you want. It is centrally located in midtown right next to Port Authority, which makes it simple to drive and park and also easy to get on the subway at a central hub with access to the rest of NYC. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not opulent, but the coffee and tea were varied and good and the bagels were excellent. Sometimes the breakfast area was a bit too busy, but this is a small criticism. Our room was nicely big enough for two people with a firm bed and it was even quiet. We were in room 2502, a room that I would recommend. I should add that the hotel was probably recently renovated and has a nice appearance. There is a rooftop bar that should be avoided, unless, you go early. When we went there at about 1:00 am we had the feeling that violence could break out.

Room Tip: Our room faced 40th St and was on the 25th floor. It was pretty quiet. Still, it's NYC so I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedudeinvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 8 nights here to celebrate our anniversary. Immediately upon arriving, Anthony met us at the curb to have our car parked. The reception personnel made you feel like you were going to a 2nd home and were so accommodating. Our room, on the 25th floor was spacious with a great
view of the city. The included breakfast was excellent as well as the staff. The bagels were yummy as was everything else. Something for everyone. This hotel is centrally located, warm and friendly people working there. Special kudos to Anthony for his efficiency and one waitress who always came by the breakfast tables to be sure all was fine with everyone. She even came to the lobby to bid us farewell as we were saying good bye to the General Manager, Ron. This hotel has class.
Suggestion: have elevators updated to be quicker.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jck1FortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for two nights for business. location is not very desirable, right next to the bus port authority. likely one of the least desirable streets in NYC.

Rooms are very small, but clean and neat.

Price very high for this property, paid nearly $400.00 per night.

Staff was just ok, nothing special.

As a positive you are only a five minute walk from times square, empire statew building, macys and most mid town attractions.

I think there are better options at similar prices.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. First and foremost, please accept my apologies regarding the issues you had in our property. Please know that we take these items seriously and we will do everything possible to ensure they are corrected. Thank you once again for bringing these items to light. We hope that on your next visit to New York you will give us another opportunity to show you that we have made those corrections. We hope you have a great upcoming year and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really a great place to stay. Location was very close to theaters and Times Square attractions, many midtown attractions were also walkable. We got a reasonable price for Manhattan. The room was small, as expected for NYC, but not minuscule, and well laid-out. Breakfast was very good, although the breakfast area was small - you had to wait to be seated. But if you wanted to carry breakfast to your room, the staff would let you skip the line and even provided trays (leaving more seats for them to offer), so that is what we did. Only potential complaint is that housekeeping sometimes did not leave enough towels,coffee or condiments, but they were quick to respond when we requested these items.

Room Tip: Refrigerators available on request, no charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#114 of 468 in New York City
1,291 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#204 of 468 in New York City
600 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#242 of 468 in New York City
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#162 of 468 in New York City
2,174 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#211 of 468 in New York City
804 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#295 of 468 in New York City
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Address: 330 West 40th Street, Between 8th Ave. & 9th Ave., New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Family Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square is a Times Square hotel offering 244 guest rooms in the heart of NYC. We provide guests with a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily, Complimentary Starbucks Coffee available 24 hours a day, and in-room free High Speed Internet. Centrally located just minutes from Times Square, NYC's Theatre District, and the subway to take you anywhere throughout New York City, our Times Square hotel is perfect for a business or leisure trip to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square
Fairfield Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing