We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Ranked #241 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend in August 2013, it was our first time in Manhattan and we couldn't have asked for anything better! The rooms were clean and a good size and staff were always happy to help wherever they could. The lemonade and biscuits in the lobby each afternoon were a great plus too!
The hotel is a short walk from Times Square, the theatre district and other attractions such as the Empire State Building and Bryant Park, the nearest subway station is at the end of the street too, which was great for getting to Battery Park and Ground Zero.
The only thing I could possibly complain about this hotel was the lack of plug sockets in the rooms (as far as I can remember, there were only 2 in ours), not great when you're two girls trying to get ready/charge mobile phones and cameras!
Other than that, this hotel is definitely worth the money and I would without a doubt stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    790
    265
    69
    47
See reviews for
604
528
88
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quito
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The only, and I mean the only, not so nice thing about this awesome hotel, is the outside gets a little rough on the night since it's right behind Port Authority, if I ever go back to the city and this hotel is in my budget, I'll go there for sure. the restaurants in the zone are great, and I mean GREAT, the staff is really nice, the hotel is really nice and the breakfast is good enough to keep you going the whole day. My number one choice in the city, for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to many Marriott brands and they surely keep their standards high! Thumbs up. Marriott never fails to impress me. The rooms are very clean! They are very homey. I also love the foods I ordered from room service. Kudos to everyone from there!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank seiriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As a frequent Manhattan visitor who had not yet stayed at this particular Fairfield Inn my wife and I were looking forward to this NYC visit. Unfortunately, we were a bit surprised by the non WOW factor of this Fairfield Inn. Almost every question about this hotel could have a "satisfactory" response. As examples, was it in a perfect Times Square location (no but satisfactory), were the rooms a good size (no but satisfactory), was the staff and breakfast good (no but satisfactory)? While I can't write anything exceptional about this Fairfield Inn other than to perhaps say there probably won't be any bad surprises waiting for other visitors/guests. Our hotel stay was only satisfactory however our visit to New York was, as always, a real joy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfieldinn330, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Your comments were much appreciated. We do pride ourselves in the highest level of service possible and I was disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. If in town again, please come and try us so that we can prove to you that what might have gone wrong during your last stay was an exception and not the rule. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Let me preface by saying the only reason I am only giving 4 stars is because the area is a bit sketchy. We were completely safe but the Parole Office is right down the street and passing by there as we came and went, we ran into some intimidating characters. Otherwise, the hotel is very conveniently located, and the amenities were wonderful! When we checked in I requested a room on a higher floor, as my son and I were showing my niece the city for the first time. At first, my request couldn't be accommodating, but then, Sanday stepped in and upgraded us to the penthouse! This was the highlight of the kids' time in NYC! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel with a great serivce, genuily kind staff, and basically everything you need to spend a couple of days in New York in a central but still relatively quiet location. Just a stone's throw from time square but still in a neighbourhood without hoards of tourists around. Particulaly impressive are the rooms - not very big but still very cozy and functional. Judged on the room quaity it could be easily classified a 5 stars hotel - and I have seen many of thouse. The only drawback is the breakfast- very basic, not much to choose from, typically american. The Sky Room night club on the top is a good place to hit the night but probably not the place to spend it, after on hour or so I would move somewhere else. The view from the 30th floor is impressive though. Special thanks to Andrea Smith for the outstanding service at the reception. All in all it was a random booking but became a place thath I have already stayed twice in and will very likely come back. Thanks!!

Room Tip: In top floors the view on Manhatten is magnificient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and the city. Our staff strives to ensure that every guest is taken care like family. We hope that on your next trip to the Big Apple you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have an amazing upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights with my mom, my brother and niece. Its location is very convenient for exploring the theatre district, Time Square and midtown NYC. I found the rooms to be of good size and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, in the standard of all Marriott hotels. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. The hotel is beside the Port Authority, which formerly has a bad reputation but now looks quite orderly and decent. Our friend, an old timer of NYC, warned us of the area, but nothing untoward happened to us. We found this to be quite a good reasonable hotel if you want to be near the theatres and Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubin S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is with great pleasure to have read and able to share your comments with our staff. We hope that on your next trip to NY, you will come and visit us again. Thank you again and we hope you have a great upcoming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#112 of 467 in New York City
1,246 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#242 of 467 in New York City
573 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#190 of 467 in New York City
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#235 of 467 in New York City
2,294 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown ...
#170 of 467 in New York City
2,113 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#131 of 467 in New York City
5,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Address: 330 West 40th Street, Between 8th Ave. & 9th Ave., New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Family Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan/Times Square is a Times Square hotel offering 244 guest rooms in the heart of NYC. We provide guests with a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast Daily, Complimentary Starbucks Coffee available 24 hours a day, and in-room free High Speed Internet. Centrally located just minutes from Times Square, NYC's Theatre District, and the subway to take you anywhere throughout New York City, our Times Square hotel is perfect for a business or leisure trip to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square
Fairfield Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing