We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radio City Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was wrapped that I managed to find accommodation in Radio City Apartments in a two bedroom over New Years Eve. We arrived and we checked in accordingly. The room was nice but outdated with very old bed coverings. It was though handy having cooking facilities. All was great until the heating broke down (no hot water either), and let me tell you it was a cold night. We phoned reception on numerous occasions to be told they were working on it, we were never offered a heater or any extra blankets, or a apology. The guest laundry isn't really for guests, when we went to use it the housemaid told us she would be there until 10pm. All in all these apartments are just OK.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodieandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at these apartments in February for 9 nights and we could not have been happier. It was quite simply the best location, so close to Times Square, I could clearly see the sparkling billboards from our bedroom window. We were travelling as a couple with an 18 year old, and had the one bedroom apartment was perfect. The bedroom was HUGE and the teenager had a fold out bed in the living room which was like having her own bedroom, as we had tvs in both rooms, and plenty of privacy and space to spread out our shopping!
The apartments are old, but clean and tidy. Most importantly it was quiet, we didn't miss a minutes sleep, given how noisy NY is. We were on the 12 th floor, maybe this helped?
The lift was great, the staff were very helpful and responsive, the shower was lovely, the beds comfy and the towels are truly plentiful as everyone says. There is an awesome pizza bar next door, which has happy hours every night between 4 and 8, loved it. Magnolia cafe is by nearby, rockefella centre steps away. It is simply the best.
Best of all, the price, it was incredibly good value, the best we had in the US by far.
I hope one day to return, and we will stay here again for sure.
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday Radio City Apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1jezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I traveled to New York City alone for 1 day on my way back from Pennsylvania onward to Dubai. I stayed in Radio City for 1 night and 1 day and from my experience, the place offer great value for money as a specialty lodging in NYC.

I got off at Pennsylvania Station and walked to the hotel which is steps away from Time Square. It took me 10 odd minutes to find the hotel on foot and probably would have been a much better idea to take the Metro to the nearest Metro station near the hotel as there is one just a few steps away from the hotel door.

The check-in was really smooth and I left my luggage to be placed in my room and went off for a walk on Broadway. The rooms were surprisingly spacious for a NYC hotel at the rate at which I booked it. I got as a special deal and paid around $180 inclusive of all taxes for a two bed room and in opinion the room offered was very good value for money. The floor was a smoking floor which I required and is a miracle to get in NYC. The beds were reasonably comfortable and most of the amenities like the coffee table, stove, oven and tea compliments were well stacked and well provided. The bathroom was a little small compared to what I am used to from big brand hotels but was sufficient for my purposes. I didnt have any food at the hotel as there was sufficient restaurants around the hotel including a large super market for your water suppliers as complimentary water runs out quite fast.

Overall, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The location is absolutely brilliant and you can explore Manhattan with a brilliant base camp at Radio City without having to pay double at a big brand name hotel. Although I had a very short stay and cant comment much on service but I am quite sure that there should not be any service issues at Radio City even on a longer stay.

Well done to the Team managing this place. I will definitely stay here on my next NYC exploration visit.

Room Tip: A higher floor room will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great value and location. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly.
Walking distance to Broadway, Radio City 5th Ave and Central park.
The room had a stove, refrigerator and separate sitting room from the bedroom. Great value.

Room Tip: Room close to Broadway and other sites in New York most within walking distance or subway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiCesare_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Myself and 2 teenage daughters, our first trip to New York, this hotel was the perfect fit. Since they used to be 1 BR apartments there's a little area to sit and watch TV and a small kitchen area. We hit the grocery store 3 blocks away and stocked up on breakfast foods and some snacks and we were set. My girls took the BR with the door and stayed up as late as they wanted. I took the fold-out couch so I could get to sleep a little earlier. The location couldn't have been better; right in Time Square, SO MANY restaurants nearby and the subway was at the end of the block. Very helpful staff. We loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The location was great and the room with kitchenette was a great bonus. Room was clean and it was useful to be able to microwave and cook, with plates/cutlery provided. Very conveinent 10 minutes walking to any of Time Square, Broadway shows, Museum of Modern Art. Subway station just a few steps outside. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. Temperature outside was below freezing yet the room was very warm (could not find any controls to reduce the warmth). New York street noise was present so as others suggest, if sensitive to noise ask for a back room perhaps - it did not really bother us.

Room Tip: Travel New York using a MetroCard - buy one from the auto machines in any subway for $10, and each t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayonToga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have spend just one night in this hotel but can recommend it for the great location, price and service! We have a small problem with water but it was easily fixed by the service man. We enjoyed staying at this hotel. And by the way at reception we were provided with the list of super cool restaurants)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank achentso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,235 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
11,581 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,129 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 469 in New York City
9,737 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#408 of 469 in New York City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 163 Speciality Lodging in New York City
Price Range: £109 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing