We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #11 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad we stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel was so charming. The standard room is small but the charming-ness makes up for it.
The front desk was very helpful. There are lots of restraunts near by. Short walk to Times Square but far enough that you aren't in the middle of all the noise.
Would be a nice to have a subway more near by.
Overall: would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    190
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
292
462
40
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I spent a lovely week in New York based in a double room at this Inn. No elevator access but we didn't mind the extra exercise. It was handy to have breakfast included. Helpful hotel staff. Free wifi access in room. Only two blocks from Times Square, subway access and Broadway shows. Bought Grayline 2 day hop on hop off bus tickets - good for orientation. Liked Becco Restaurant across street, R lounge overlooking Times Square in Renaissance Hotel and bought Broadway show tickets at booth in Times Square.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
495 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, mother, daughter trip. We had a small room, tight quarters, with 2 double beds. Beds were extremely comfortable, room was too small for me. It met our needs for 2 people. Room was remarkably clean and tidy, decor is nice,bathroom very small and could use a toilet seat. We had a small wall kitchenette with stove and refrigerator, kerig coffeemaker, no microwave to heat our leftovers and no utensils, pots,etc. in cabinet that I found rather odd when you have a stovetop. A very nice touch were waters, a hangover drink( did not use) and bottle of wine in the fridge. We did have great internet connection as we needed it for work.
A continental breakfast in included in your stay. It was adequate. Would like to have seen boiled eggs and/or cheeses for protein.
The staff at this inn are exceptional in every way! They were very helpful at all times and made us feel most welcomed. Great hospitality!
We did use room service one night and is very reasonable and good food.
Location was excellent! Tree lined street! We were close to subway stations, Hells Kitchen market, theater, restaurants and bars abound right outside your door.
It is noisy on weekends, but we just turned on our bathroom fan to drown out the noise.
Elevator is slow, but that is expected in charming older buildings. It was very pleasant to be in a small quaint inn over a high rise on this NY trip. I would recommend this inn but if you would like more space I would recommend a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I had a group of girlfriends coming to town on a bachelorette night, I had stayed in the French Quarters before and it was such a memorable experience that it was a no brainer to stay there again! Its located in the heart of Times Square and is surrounded by great bars and restaurants. The room are spacious and spotless. The was a complimentary drink in our room called EON - End of Night , its a hangover recovery drink , which considering we were on a bacherlorette weekend the drink came in very handy and was very effective , we were up early hangover free shopping and sightseeing and the best was there was replacement EON's in our fridge, so we were ready to party again !
Colin and his staff were superior in their service to us, My girlfriends are looking forward to staying in the French Quarters when they visit NY again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

You are located in the theatre district, a short walk from Times Square. Big tick.
Restaurants located up and down both sides of the street. Another tick.
Rooms are well proportioned for New York (bring the cat and swing it). Tick again
Colin, the manager, is mist obliging and full of suggestions for things to do and what's on. He even gave us some tips on places to visit when we went to Vermont. Two extra ticks!
It's not noisy at night. Unbelievable for NYC. But there you go.
Stay here and learn that New York cares. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanPopely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August. It was a great hotel due to its location right on restaurant row , beside the theater district and Times square. It was a great hotel to relax in after a busy day in the city. The rooms and the hotel were absolutely spotless. The staff could not do enough for us and made my family and I feel at home. I would stay in this hotel the next time we are in the city

Room Tip: We found the balcony rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed here from 9th to 13th September with husband, sister and brother in law.
The location is awesome, so close to Times Square, right on Restaurant Row and staff are wonderful.
We were made to feel right at home, from the minute we checked in. We met Colin the Manager a day later and he was not only helpful with all our 'tourist' queries but made us feel like long lost friends. We enjoyed the personal touch that you don't often experience when travelling.
The rooms although small were beautiful, tastefully designed and comfortable. A coffee maker and fridge are at hand, the coffee was the best we had in 3 weeks of our stay in the U.S
The bathroom pristine and stocked with fresh towels and essentials, including hairdryer.
In a small cupboard we were able to make use of the iron and ironing board, handy when you have been travelling for a while.
We had next door at Bourbon Bar and Grill, one of the best meals we had in New York. The breakfast we enjoyed every morning, with the usual toast, cereals, fruit, etc.
Thank you to Colin and his staff for making our stay in New York great.
If I were to return to New York I would definitely return to the French Quarters.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jozzperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#38 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing