We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #23 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I loved the location of this great, little inn. Nice restaurants - Amy's Bread is around the corner, Lattanzi and Becco across the street - abound. My daughter and I stayed in 2 different rooms. The first was a cozy double on the 3rd floor. Very quiet and comfortable. This room would have been just fine, however my snoring has gotten out of hand lately :(. So, we asked if a suite was available And, WOW! Such a wonderful space - 2 bedrooms, a foyer, and a cute sitting room, plus a terrace/balcony that we enjoyed even at the end of January. I could get up early and make my tea (loved the little kurig thing), and my daughter could stay lounged out on the couch in the sitting room later at night. Very, very comfortable beds. Both of our rooms were towards the rear of the Inn, so no street noise. But, it is in a relatively quiet spot, anyway. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This place is a unique, little gem of an inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank eastward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time and have nothing but positive things to say. The rooms and bathrooms are both spacious and beautiful while the beds are sooooooooooo comfortable. The location is ideal as we were able to walk to our Broadway Show, cocktail at Bourbon Street, and dine at several of the fabulous restaurants nearby. We especially loved Colin and Tory who were always at the front desk to not only greet us but also answer any questions we might have. We are difinitely going back to this charming hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doris587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have traveled all over the world and this hotel was the cutest that we have ever stayed in. The decor was adorable, 2 suitcase stands (usually hotels only offer 1), nice kitchen stocked with coffees/teas/creamers, large/clean/fully stocked bathroom and the location cannot be better. The staff was ultra nice, our 2 full-size beds bedroom was much larger than we anticipated and the beds and bedding were ultra-plush. Our son stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse with balcony and it was beautiful! The continental breakfast was excellent and fresh, and the location on the Mezzanine was so quaint with an orangerie of all glass and balcony overlooking the restaurant. Access to the restaurant directly from the hotel. This cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The 2 full size beds in one room is a larger room than the room with the single queen-sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immigration197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay over Christmas/New Year in this great little hotel which is conveniently situated in the midst of the theatre district and in a street of excellent restaurants. Colin, John & Tori were particularly helpful and friendly on the Front Desk. We did wonder, as this was Guest Apartment accommodation, why there were no utensils to utilise the hotplates and no cutlery or plates provided but never bothered to find out as the idea of cooking faded when there was so much excellent food closeby! I'm sure it would have been made available had we asked. The continental breakfast included was adequate to start the day. We were return diners at Lattanzi, an Italian restaurant and Sushi of Gari, both opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: 501 was a corner suite with 2-bedroom 1-bathroom, lounge, lovely balcony with outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lhasabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Having had a less than perfect stay at this hotel during Hurricane Sandy we returned just before Christmas and had a very different experience. We were welcomed warmly by Colin who ensured we had a comfortable stay in a gorgeous suite, the location is ideal and the Bourbon Street Bar was great fun. We had a great start to Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotfrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed. It has somewhat a comfortable B&B feel with nice sized rooms and baths and a relaxing decor. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us with restaurant suggestions and tips on how to get around the city. As other reviewers have said, being located on restaurant row is a real plus as we did not have to go far to get a really good meal. The continental breakfast was limited and inconvenient to get to, but otherwise, two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sopwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in NYC the first week of December at the height of the tourist season! We're a family of six with older kids, so we wanted to be somewhere centrally located. The French Quarter is located on restaurant row and is adjacent to the Bourbon Street Bar and Grille in a safe area of NYC. There are so many fantastic restaurants to choose from, just a short distance away. Just about everything is in walking distance. Times Square, the Theatre District, Radio City, Rockefeller Center, and 5th Avenue. We visited the 911 Memorial one day, taking the subway, which was just a short 2 blk walk. Our apartment was always clean and tidied when we returned from a day of exploring the city. The heater worked quickly and efficently, warming up the apartment at fantastic speed. Our rooms were small but well appointed. Our only suggestion would be to stock the kitchen with the necessary plates, and cutlery as there is nothing. The staff was always friendly and willing to make suggestions. It was a wonderful stay and we will happily stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MBWest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 469 in New York City
1,418 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#27 of 469 in New York City
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,256 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 469 in New York City
2,979 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 469 in New York City
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £162 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing