We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING nyc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #16 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMAZING nyc”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!!

The only way I could describe our stay here!!

We stayed in a twin room that had excellent space for the 3 of us, beds were so comfortable. Sheets and towels were replaced everyday!

The desk staff were amazing so helpful. From telling us which line to get on the subway and even organising a car to take us back to Newark!

The complimentary breakfast was perfect. Croissants, bagels, muffins, choice of cereals, jam, honey, yogurts and large choice of drinks! Perfect to get you through sightseeing until lunch!!

The hotel is so close to time square but just far enough away to avoid the lights and noise. There are beautiful restaurants lining the street.

I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tt254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    195
    39
    7
    7
See reviews for
297
469
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stay 5 nights over New Year period. Great location with Times Sq just 3 blocks away and half a block from the restaurants of Hells Kitchen plus the bars and music just footsteps away. The staff at French Quarter were incredibly helpful with nothing a problem. Having breakfast included added to the value. French Quarter provided the BEST complimentary WIFI service in our 3 week USA trip which was an absolute must with 2 Gen Y kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jensyd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I loved the location of this great, little inn. Nice restaurants - Amy's Bread is around the corner, Lattanzi and Becco across the street - abound. My daughter and I stayed in 2 different rooms. The first was a cozy double on the 3rd floor. Very quiet and comfortable. This room would have been just fine, however my snoring has gotten out of hand lately :(. So, we asked if a suite was available And, WOW! Such a wonderful space - 2 bedrooms, a foyer, and a cute sitting room, plus a terrace/balcony that we enjoyed even at the end of January. I could get up early and make my tea (loved the little kurig thing), and my daughter could stay lounged out on the couch in the sitting room later at night. Very, very comfortable beds. Both of our rooms were towards the rear of the Inn, so no street noise. But, it is in a relatively quiet spot, anyway. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This place is a unique, little gem of an inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank eastward24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time and have nothing but positive things to say. The rooms and bathrooms are both spacious and beautiful while the beds are sooooooooooo comfortable. The location is ideal as we were able to walk to our Broadway Show, cocktail at Bourbon Street, and dine at several of the fabulous restaurants nearby. We especially loved Colin and Tory who were always at the front desk to not only greet us but also answer any questions we might have. We are difinitely going back to this charming hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doris587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have traveled all over the world and this hotel was the cutest that we have ever stayed in. The decor was adorable, 2 suitcase stands (usually hotels only offer 1), nice kitchen stocked with coffees/teas/creamers, large/clean/fully stocked bathroom and the location cannot be better. The staff was ultra nice, our 2 full-size beds bedroom was much larger than we anticipated and the beds and bedding were ultra-plush. Our son stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse with balcony and it was beautiful! The continental breakfast was excellent and fresh, and the location on the Mezzanine was so quaint with an orangerie of all glass and balcony overlooking the restaurant. Access to the restaurant directly from the hotel. This cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The 2 full size beds in one room is a larger room than the room with the single queen-sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Immigration197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay over Christmas/New Year in this great little hotel which is conveniently situated in the midst of the theatre district and in a street of excellent restaurants. Colin, John & Tori were particularly helpful and friendly on the Front Desk. We did wonder, as this was Guest Apartment accommodation, why there were no utensils to utilise the hotplates and no cutlery or plates provided but never bothered to find out as the idea of cooking faded when there was so much excellent food closeby! I'm sure it would have been made available had we asked. The continental breakfast included was adequate to start the day. We were return diners at Lattanzi, an Italian restaurant and Sushi of Gari, both opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: 501 was a corner suite with 2-bedroom 1-bathroom, lounge, lovely balcony with outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lhasabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Having had a less than perfect stay at this hotel during Hurricane Sandy we returned just before Christmas and had a very different experience. We were welcomed warmly by Colin who ensured we had a comfortable stay in a gorgeous suite, the location is ideal and the Bourbon Street Bar was great fun. We had a great start to Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotfrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing