We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
933
215
43
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
215
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After two days we got over the fact we paid heaps of dollars to stay here. If only the owner would show some respect and present the apartment with some pride I would rate the stay better. The bed fell apart day one but to his credit within 2 hours had some come and fix it. The main positive is the location and nebour hood is ok and we have felt very safe staying here. Hell's Kitchen and broadway is at your door step.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my third stay at the French Quarters Guest Apartments in NYC. Once again I just want to say what a wonderful, wonderful time I had. If I haven't said it before, the GM Colin makes this place what it is, along with all the other attentive and professional staff. Keep up the good job French Quarters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohm1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I finished our three week honeymoon with four nights here. I often read the location of a place with a little skepticism knowing hotels are often generous in their description of how close they are to somewhere. The French Quarters really does occupy the best location you could ever possibly hope for. It is the closest it could be to Times Square without you being mowed down by people when you leave your hotel. There is a subway station close by and many of the sightseeing buses leave from the end of the street. The choice of restaurants and bars in the area are endless and there is a great atmosphere/buzz when you step out onto the street in an evening. The area feels very safe and I wasn't worried walking around late in the evenings.

Despite the bars in the area and our room overlooking a bar patio we didn't have any issues with noise. The room was a great size and we had a lovely bathroom. The room had real character and was a fantastic place to relax in the evening.

The owners were really friendly and we were very grateful for the bottle of champagne we received to celebrate our honeymoon. It made a lovely end to the holiday and was a lovely touch. An information sheet was put under the door every morning which showed how committed the owners are to ensuring guests have a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Panda1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This place is a little gem in the heart of Manhattan. rooms are quite spacious, with a very nice, stilish bathroom. there's a small kitchenette with a fridge and 2 hot plates. the hotel staff has been very polite, friendly and helpful as well. they pay a lot of attention to details (eg, in the morning they slip under your door a paper with the weather forecast for the day and with the events going on in the city, plus a copy of the local newspaper), which is something that I personally appreciate a lot.
breakfast is OK.
the negative aspect is the potential external noise that you might hear in the room. although the insulation system, you can still people talking late at night at one of the bars along the road.
I would nonetheless chose this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachele78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in August 2013. The rooms are beautiful and plenty large enough, with very comfy bedding and classy decor. The free WiFi is very reliable, and everything was in great working order. The staff stand out here - courteous, helpful and friendly. On a rainy day we were glad to find an umbrella in the room! We'll most definitely be back - highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews