We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
933
214
43
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
214
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Aside from the great location on restaurant row, which is a nice tree-lined street just 2 blocks from Times Square and 1 block from Hop-on-hop off bus tours, you feel as if you have arrived home when you walk in the door. All of the staff are very friendly and super helpful with recommendations and transportation assistance.

The single rooms are on the small side but beautifully decorated and comfortable. They have wi-fi, a great breakfast room with continental breakfast (a large selection of pastries, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit etc.), refrigerator and coffee maker in the guest rooms - all included in the room rate. We stayed on two separate occasions are were upgraded on our second visit to a beautiful, spacious 1 bedroom suite - an unexpected surprise.

It is an easy walk to many theaters AND no matter what your age do not miss going across the street to Swing 46 for great live music and dancing (or watching) - their food is very good as an extra bonus.

Just more reasons to Love New York!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank binky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying for 4 nights in the heart of Manhatten in June 2013! This hotel has everything you could wish for! Located just a few blocks off of Times Square, and nestled in the middle of Restaurant Row, (amazing restaurants including Italian, Jazz Bar, in addition to the fun, lively Bourbon Street Grill next door and much more!) You are walking distance to literally everything you'd like to see, or the front desk can arrange a yellow cab for you too! Broadway shows, Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, Museums, Shopping and so much more! The front desk hospitality was over the top wonderful - special thank you to Tori for all the little extras you did for us to make our stay extra special! Super comfortable beds, great breakfast with lots of healthy options served in a sunroom, and our King Sized room was spacious and super clean, even had a Keurig Machine! We can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravellingFoys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel and in a central NYC location. You are within walking distance and / or a short cab ride to just about everywhere you want to go.

The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. The King room was large and comfortable.

We were always greeted with a smile and a hello as we entered or left the building.

It was great to be within walking distance to the theaters, but just far enough away from the madness that is Time Square itself.

Prior to our stay the hotel corresponded with us via e-mail asking about arrival time, etc.

We did use the off-site laundry service, which is picked up and delivered to the hotel daily. The cost is $9 for up to 5 pounds, and 85 cents every additional pound. Dry cleaning is about $5 a piece.

Yes there was street noise, but that was not bothersome. It was kind of nice to hear the horse (yes I said horse) clip clopping through the street late at night. And yes, there is garbage pick up at 3 a.m., there is no way a garbage truck could run any other time. But that just was part of being in the city.

All and all a great stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank criancadodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Lovely stylish rooms, a very substantial continental breakfast & very helpful staff. Lovely New York town house converted into hotel, small & personal. No need to stay in a large over priced chain hotel when you could stay here. Only 2 blocks from time square and 4 blocks from subway to JFK. We stayed in a king room & found it very spacious, included a fridge & coffee/tea/hot choc maker. Also lots of restaurants to choose from on this street. Or if you fancy a sandwich pop to 'Carve Unique Sandwiches' on corner of 47th and 8th Avenue, absoultely delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaaabbbbsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I am an avid Trip Advisor user and was immediately drawn to this hotel when looking for somewhere to stay in NYC for our 15th anniversary. The reviews were exceptional and the location of the hotel appeared to be perfect. We were not disappointed.
Likes: 1) Location. Perfect! Steps from Times Square and right on Restaurant Row. We had considered staying a little outside of the action and dealing with the "commute". I'm so glad we didn't! Beautiful street, lovely view and unbeatable location!
2) Our room, a King Room, room number 207. Beautiful decor, lots of room, beautiful bathroom. No elevator on our "side" of the hotel which is actually two converted brownstones, one with elevator and one without. This meant we had to go outside and right back into the other brownstone to visit the front desk and elevator to the restaurant mezzanine where breakfast is served daily. No problem in September but in the winter months, it could be more of a nuisance.
3) Extras. Free FAST wifi. Continental breakfast included (rare in NYC) including cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, delicious coffee and juices.
Room for improvement: we were very happy overall but I am a picky person when it comes to room cleanliness and there were a few small issues. We noticed a clothing tag on the bathroom floor and some grout issues in the shower. Nothing major but for $300+ per night I expected perfection in this department. Daily cleaning was great although I would have loved to see the free Evian replaced each day in the refrigerator.
Noise: a lot of reviews speak to the street noise and being on the second floor, we noticed it. Single pane windows don't keep much out! Luckily we usually sleep with white noise on and were perfectly fine and slept all night without interruption.
Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful but not exceptional. Bourbon Street great! Free newspaper and feature sheet under the door each day was great!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jen598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews