We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #16 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great place - not the usual same old boring hotel room - small but that's expected in NY. Great location - plenty of restaurants in area and bars but had no problem with noise which is important for me as I am a light sleeper!. Just a short walk to Times Square and lots to do. The Host was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czzzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    196
    39
    7
    7
See reviews for
297
469
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really good location, happy friendly staff and comfortable rooms make this an ideal base. Do be careful about which room you select - the rooms over the bar are cheaper but as the hotel warns, they are noisy. Or just join the crowd downstairs!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank km2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I shared an 2 bedroom suite in the French Quarters with my husband and son over the Saint Patrick's week festivities. Our accommodation was fantastic. The bedrooms, small enough, but with huge beds, to-die-for bed linen, plenty of storage and a huge television in each bedroom. In the living area, a huge pull out bed couch, other tables and chairs and another huge television. A little kitchenette area, fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. A fine sized bathroom as well. Off the living room, we had a balcony - table and chairs out there too. The view was fine - but at night with all the lights on the various buildings it was fantastic. Each morning - a fact sheet was slipped under our door with the weather for the day, what to see in the neighbourhood, and what to do around the city. Colin McCormack (General Manager) was very accommodating......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carole-Begley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I just got back from our thoroughly enjoyable stay at The French Quarter. The room was quaint and romantic and as my wife said "completely clean and spotless." Staff was very friendly and helpful and ready to attend to our every need. The decor, artwork and furnishings really made us feel like we were in New Orleans right down to the ornate wrought iron railings. Our room was very quiet with a minimal amount of noise. Truly a romantic oasis in the heart of the city, my compliments to the owners and staff. They've done a great job creating and maintaining this wonderful getaway! I wholeheartedly recommend it!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor - hardly any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this cosy and stylish apartment during a short stay in NYC
My overall experience was good . I must admit that room was a little bit small
Nevertheless everything was fine a fournished of a small Kitchen refrigerator and all you may need to cook something to eat in the privacy of your accomodation . Bathroom clean and provided with a huge shower . The manager of the hotel whom I can't remember the name has been super Kind
Unfortunately I had to delete my reservation for 2 additional stay in NYC because of change of schedule of my flight from LA
Would stay again there
Diego

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diegoatzeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent nearly a week at the French quarters from 11th of May and we were very impressed with the hotel and the staff.our room was spacious, the bed was like a cloud and the bathroom nicely done out with a great shower.the manager came down to breakfast every morning to great the guests which was a nice touch.location was fantastic also, so close to everything.we would highly recommend a stay here if you want quality, comfort and a personal touch! My only one gripe and this is a small one was that they only provided complimentary water in the room on the 1st night but not the rest of the week, would be nice if they did it everyday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thelosttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location is fantastic! The hotel has some lovely aspects. The staff are lovely, breakfast was good and the room was very clean. The only disappointment was the size of the room. I felt very crammed in! Otherwise a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewanderer2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing