We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #21 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel - amazing location, comfortable, clean, affordable. Everything you want and need, plus extremely friendly and helpful service. Top notch. I've stayed many places in the city that were much more expensive, and this one lacked nothing, in my opinion. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank saraskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very Clean, comfortable and quiet! Couldn't believe we were in midtown! Rooms are so beautiful and tastefully decorated. Small fridqe with complimentary bottled water, citrus beverages and coffee maker with plenty of individual k-cups including teas, hot cider and hot cocoa! Plenty of plush towels. Lovely french guest soaps too! Walked to theater for our show. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but have a meal next door at Bourbon Street! Close to plenty of shopping too. Wonderful continental breakfast on the patio area of Bourbon Street. Staff were all so helpful and accommodating. They stored our bags the day we checked out so we didn't have to lug them around all day! If you are coming to NYC and want to experience a wonderful boutique hotel close to everything, stay here! You won't believe you are in the middle of NYC. Best night of sleep I ever had at a hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingdutchmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This property is awesome. Very clean, although it's an old building. Staff are very nice, and it's walking distance to the major sites, and many restaurants near by. Nightly rates, not too bad. My husband and I will stay there again when we go back to New York....

Room Tip: Rooms are clean but kinda small, but quite. Were used to a king size bed at home..at this place, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were small, but very nice and clean. Air-conditioning was fresh and worked perfectly. The street was quiet considering the location.The location could not have been better. Breakfast could have had moore variation. Staff very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank sinisusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

PROS: This is a nice place to stay. It has a B&B feel to it but the rooms are definitely “hotel” with kitchenettes. Hotel rooms in New York can be tight on space, we had a king room, decent size. They have a great continental breakfast which is included. Very friendly staff. Located between 8th & 9th on 46th this is the perfect place to stay if you want to be near Times Square but don’t want to hear Times Square. Choice restaurants and shopping right out the door. Theaters near by. Great location.

CONS: New York can be loud. We had a room facing the street, which wasn’t too bad. However, we were on the first floor which is above the hotel bar. It wasn’t an issue until the last night. Bass thumping from the floor. If that had happened on the first night we would have definitely switched rooms. If you want to avoid street and bar noise see if you can get a room on 2 or above and in the rear.


More Pros than cons with this place. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Floors two and above and in the rear for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TWM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently with my son. This hotel is small/boutique style - just the way I like it. Our room was large (its worth paying a little bit more to upgrade to the room with 2 double beds as its a lot bigger than the standard double room). I found the location in Hells Kitchen/Midtown area very central to most things (Times Square was a short walk). Rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed with a European feel about them. The breakfast was a bit of a let down, they could improve in this regard. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, definitely recommend staying at French Quarter Apartments. The room rates were very reasonable for a 4 star in NYC as well.

Room Tip: Don't book the double room, ask for the "double double" (even if there are only 2 of y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Magpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Positives: This is in a great location. The manager, who was irish was lovely, very welcoming. We were upgraded without request.

We stayed in room 207, which was of nice decor and clean. The L'Occitane products on arrival were a nice surprise.. but they didn't get topped up which was a shame.

We arrived on a saturday and the noise outside was unbearable hardly slept at all. When I made a comment the next day to the concierge the man was quite abrupt and snapped rudely that it was a saturday night.. helpful!

Breakfast was very disappointing.. it was just a cold small selection. A kettle in the room would have been good to make tea.

The cleaners came very late.. which was annoying because after a day sightseeing it would have been nice to come back to room made up at 3/4pm.

I think you are paying for the location.. it's not cheap..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Danipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,439 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#16 of 470 in New York City
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#38 of 470 in New York City
720 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#6 of 470 in New York City
560 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#20 of 470 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £134 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing