We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, AMAZING beds, GREAT bathrooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #13 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy, AMAZING beds, GREAT bathrooms!”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Though the rooms may seem a little "snug", they are well appointed with everything you need. Keurig coffee makers, HUGE showers, chic styling, and the best bed I've seen in a hotel in a long time....feels like home! Staff was laid back, nice and helpful. Adjacent pub was hopping each night, with a local-type crowd...a good sign. Colin is a great manager...very accommodating to his guest's needs. Will definitely stay here again, and again, and again!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivieMartinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    190
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
292
459
40
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We truly enjoyed staying at the French Quarters Guest Apartments. The location is perfect. The staff were all very friendly and informative. Only 2 blocks to Times Square. Breakfast was an added bonus to start the day. We had no problems whatsoever with hearing any noise from the bar next door. Would stay again in a heartbeat!! We looked at MANY hotels on trip advisor before making our final decision and boy did we choose well. Also once in New York we were able to see where the other hotels were located that we had been researching and we were so glad where we were. The room was not huge but big enough for the 3 of us and all our luggage and purchases. Beautifully decorated even including the hallways - you will not be disappointed. Will highly recommend to anyone I know heading to New York!! Wish I were there now.....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Always found it difficult to find a USA hotel that met expectations which were formed by looking at websites, but the NYC solution to this problem has been found.
The French Quarter Apartments meet and exceed all expectations in every respect!
It is Irish owned and has connections to many of the local bars in the times square area. Location, Rooms, Staff, Food, Bar, Nightlife, are all fantastic for the traveler on business or pleasure. It is hard to appreciate that you are in the middle of Manhattan as it is so quiet in morning rush hour.
I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Thanks to John and all the staff for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelR-GalwayIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed 5 nights at the French Quarters. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. There is a separate bathroom with a huge shower but there is a shortage of storage space for toiletries etc. The kitchenette with stove top and fridge (the freezer was totally frosted over and leaking) maybe useful for some while the flat-screen LCD TV is large and the Clock Radio (with iPod Dock) sounds great. A continental breakfast is included in the price and is quite nice but the selection is limited. Now the down-side and it is a big downside for me. It might have been because we were on the 1st floor, but the room was noisy; in fact quite noisy. Every night we could hear the music from the bar below, some nights it was louder than others and one night it continued until 2:30 am. We could also hear tables and chairs being dragged around somewhere in the building.

To be fair, if the noise wasn't present, I would rate this hotel 5 Stars; but it was there and it is my biggest problem with traveling. If you are not affected by noise or perhaps on a higher floor, this is a great mid-town hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
1,304 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
845 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,441 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 467 in New York City
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Property: The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing