We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
414 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
931
212
43
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
212
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Though the rooms may seem a little "snug", they are well appointed with everything you need. Keurig coffee makers, HUGE showers, chic styling, and the best bed I've seen in a hotel in a long time....feels like home! Staff was laid back, nice and helpful. Adjacent pub was hopping each night, with a local-type crowd...a good sign. Colin is a great manager...very accommodating to his guest's needs. Will definitely stay here again, and again, and again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivieMartinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We truly enjoyed staying at the French Quarters Guest Apartments. The location is perfect. The staff were all very friendly and informative. Only 2 blocks to Times Square. Breakfast was an added bonus to start the day. We had no problems whatsoever with hearing any noise from the bar next door. Would stay again in a heartbeat!! We looked at MANY hotels on trip advisor before making our final decision and boy did we choose well. Also once in New York we were able to see where the other hotels were located that we had been researching and we were so glad where we were. The room was not huge but big enough for the 3 of us and all our luggage and purchases. Beautifully decorated even including the hallways - you will not be disappointed. Will highly recommend to anyone I know heading to New York!! Wish I were there now.....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Always found it difficult to find a USA hotel that met expectations which were formed by looking at websites, but the NYC solution to this problem has been found.
The French Quarter Apartments meet and exceed all expectations in every respect!
It is Irish owned and has connections to many of the local bars in the times square area. Location, Rooms, Staff, Food, Bar, Nightlife, are all fantastic for the traveler on business or pleasure. It is hard to appreciate that you are in the middle of Manhattan as it is so quiet in morning rush hour.
I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

Thanks to John and all the staff for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelR-GalwayIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed 5 nights at the French Quarters. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. There is a separate bathroom with a huge shower but there is a shortage of storage space for toiletries etc. The kitchenette with stove top and fridge (the freezer was totally frosted over and leaking) maybe useful for some while the flat-screen LCD TV is large and the Clock Radio (with iPod Dock) sounds great. A continental breakfast is included in the price and is quite nice but the selection is limited. Now the down-side and it is a big downside for me. It might have been because we were on the 1st floor, but the room was noisy; in fact quite noisy. Every night we could hear the music from the bar below, some nights it was louder than others and one night it continued until 2:30 am. We could also hear tables and chairs being dragged around somewhere in the building.

To be fair, if the noise wasn't present, I would rate this hotel 5 Stars; but it was there and it is my biggest problem with traveling. If you are not affected by noise or perhaps on a higher floor, this is a great mid-town hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews