We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
414 Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belvedere Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
932
212
43
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
212
43
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suiteyogurtkeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managerlarge showereach morninghell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel in October and it is the perfect little gem in Manhattan! Brand new, with great decor and all the comforts. Not to mention a fantastic location. The staff was super friendly and I really enjoyed talking with the General Manager - Colin. He was very knowledgeable and had some great tips for things to do and see in NYC. Will be back to stay at Christmas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelTechGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I read all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and chose the French Quarters hoping it would live up to them. It was everything people reported, and more! From the moment we entered the staff made us feel welcome. The room was really large by NYC standards and bathroom was good sized, very nicely appointed and spotless. The decor was lovely and the continental breakfast pretty good too. We loved the location -walking distance from Times Square and Central Park. Overall, a great find!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

we stayed 3 nights here and we were very pleased with our room on the 3rd floor with a sunny balcony overlooking 'restaurant row' and skyscrapers ahead. The pub downstairs was excellent for cocktails and food. The best bar nearby was 'The Mean Fiddler' which gets very noisy and packed after 11:30pm most nights the dj and friendly bar staff must be deaf. The best local cafe we found was Brasserie Athenee on the corner of 46th st and 8th ave open 24hours aswell. only the very average pastries and breads for continental breakfast were the only thing i could find fault with.
It was perfect for our long weekend break in the middle of manhattan.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanlpdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stay there for 3 nights this September with my spouse. The rooms are a little snug, although apparently normal by NYC standards. We did manage to see a room with 2 double beds and it was quite a bit larger than the queen room that we stayed in, but it still wasn't a problem. It's NYC so we weren't spending much time in the hotel.

The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the service was excellent. Despite the small bedroom, the bathroom is actually quite large and well done. It could use some more counter or shelf space for toiletries, and has an incredibly noisy exhaust fan, but those were minor issues.

The location could not be better, close to multiple subway lines and Times Square. There is a continental breakfast included that we took advantage of on just 1 of our mornings, eating out on the other days. It was basic, with some baked goods, juice, coffee, etc. Unfortunately it also included some cardboard boxes of cheap, and mostly sugary cereal that didn't seem to fit with the fine ambiance of the rest of the hotel. All in all we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeagolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. The rooms were so clean. The beds were huge, all 4 of us could haveslept in one without meeting other in the night. The bathroom was great with a huge shower and lovely complimentary toiletries. Our room had a balcony and it was really nice sit out at the table in the eveings. We went for dinner in Bourbon Street bar downstairs and the food was just amazing and the service was excellent. Also the cocktails are great! I'd recommend the Hurricane!
This really made our trip to New York, I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizziecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews