We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #430 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

It's a decent hotel and relatively cheap for NYC. I found a great deal in booking.com and booked it. Spacious room but very cold. The radiator did some noise all the time. Water in the bathroom was leaking.
General service is ok and the people are very gentle.

Helpful?
Thank andresit0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    589
    600
    264
    300
See reviews for
439
577
192
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckand NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We wanted a reasonable room at a reasonable price. This is what we got. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The Tv and all elctrics, air conditioner were all fine.The area is safe , is next door to a pharmacy, diner, laundrette and choice of reasonable restaurants and is less than 100 yds to a subway and right on bus routes. What more could a traveller want? if you want luxurious, go to the Hilton and pay more! If you want to be in the madness of Times Square then pay more for it!
Yes its a bit older, yes there are slow elevators ( there are stairs you know!) The staff are nice and helpful and there are there are the little touches like toothpaste/ extra toiletries in the bathroom.
We heard a few people grumbling as they waited for the lifts , but honestly what a fuss over something so small! You get what you pay for.
I think this was a very reasonable hotel in very expensive New York.

Room Tip: We were on floor 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We only stayed there for one night, and spent little time in the room, but the time spent there was not pleasant. The air quality in the room with the window closed was stuffy, and with the window open it was noisy. No blackout shades. Paint in the bathroom was peeling and the toilet kept running. No TV because the cable was down and wifi very slow. In the morning for checkout we waited for the elevators, but all were filled when they got to our floor (4). We ended up walking down the stairs with our luggage to checkout. I asked for a discount for the inconvenience. Still waiting to hear. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheVo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Reading
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed near here before and the location is fantastic so when I saw this hotel online at such a good price I went for it....man be careful!

The initial room was poor so they changed me to another that was marginally better, all seemd pretty clean (not great though) but the decor is fast approaching end of life, no smoking rooms are optional but in fact all seem pretty smokey, overall not impressed. Was told that they were undergoing a refurb but none of those rooms were available.

No cable TV - in fact NO TV at all and the fitness suite only has 1 running machine and this has been broken for "some time now" according to front desk, disappointing. The business suite is a joke - you need credit card just to access the internet and no printing is available - WHAT!

On the upside - it is so close to Central Park i really did not need the treadmill and because it was broken it made me go out and get a fresh air run. Staff tried but their hands were tied by a place in disrepair.

Would I stay again?....hmmm I don't think so - there are better value establishments that do have TV..

Room Tip: It's New York baby - go HIGH!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Having paid what we would consider good money for a hotel room we were very disappointed in the quality of this place. The decor was tired and a bit scruffy, it smelt funny and our room could only be described as pokey. No TV or wireless internet was available in our room either. The staff were variable. Some were extremely friendly and helpful and others ranged from indifferent to downright surly and incompetent. And let's not talk about the lift! Given a choice I would rather have used the stairs to get to our 8th floor room - it would have been quicker. Two good points: it was reasonably clean and had an excellent location. The subway was just outside the door and the bus stop for the Hop on Hop off bus not more than 50 metres away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room was double-bed instead of queen, got offered stinky smoking room with queen bed, refused, got 'upgrade' to king bed complete with springs poking out, this was replaced with a queen mattress on the king base! The cleaner flooded the bathroom, said it was all fixed but it happened again the next time we used the toilet! There was NO TV service to the whole hotel throughout our stay, the sockets in the bathroom didn't work, the tea/coffee in room were not replenished, the furniture was chipped and the carpet was dirty. The wallpaper was stapled to the wall and the carpets were torn in the corridor. The day we left there was a 'Stop Work' order posted on the front door by NYC ordering all work to cease in the basement due to unsafe working conditions. The only nice thing I can say about this hotel is it's location which was close to the subway and Central Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacker1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The room, however, was average to below average. Although the room appeared clean and tidy, there was a huge stain and dampness on the rug by the air conditiioner/heater. The TV was also unavailable the night I stayed which was inconvenient given that I was traveling by myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#310 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#388 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#302 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#396 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#389 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#438 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing