We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #435 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The internet didn't work, the TVs were all not working throughout (and if it had, it was one of those old boxes), the elevator feels like it's about to break. The staff was courteous. The air conditioner worked, and was noisy enough to drown out other noises. Great location for the parks and the mellow upper west side of Manhattan. The other people staying in the hotel were all polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

It was in upgrade mode when we were there in late april. Tv was old with only 2 or 3 channels that were clear. Shower and heater worked. The elevator on the same side as the front desk gives the feeling of your stomach going through the floors as it jolts to each floor

Thank WheresDez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our third time in NYC. Before we would go to overpriced hotel near Times Square which would cost way more. And on top of that we wouldn't be able to sleep because of all the surrounding noise.
What a difference was this hotel! The surrounding neighbourhood is very quite. Rooms are ok, service efficient. There are convenient dining options - I highly recommend the Manhattan Diner.
Subway station 1 minute away and you can reach most of the attractions in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi_Tsvetanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel on the upper west side to be close to family. Lobby is very nice, but as we headed up the slow, small and ancient elevator then found our room down a narrow musty smelling hall which backed up to said elevator I was a bit concerned. Although all we wanted was a clean bathroom and clean bed as we were planning to be out every morning by 7:00 and not back til late I was beginnning to think what is Plan B? Yes the room is dingy, mismatched furniture, smells musty but it was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. TV didn't work but they did credit us back $125.00. We left the fan on which buffered the clicking of the elevator. Overall, it was ok and will stay again as it totally served our purpose. There are great delis and restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Want to relax after running around the city, no tv. The cable system has been out for months. No way to amuse the kids. Long elevator waits. Small lobby rest area. Plug the coffee maker in at the sink outlet. Front desk understaffed. Ladies, need a mirrir outside the bathroom? not here Next time I'll search more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrVof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MrVof,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I would like to take this moment and extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that all your comments are reviewed and will be discussed further to maximize customer service and guest satisfaction. We truly hope when your travels bring you to New York City you decide to stay with us.
Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Seriously ignore the negative reviews about this place, they made me so worried about staying at this place after we had booked it through our travel agent but once we got there I had no regrets.
For NYC it was seriously awesome value! Rooms were very clean and were cleaned daily, staff were nice and the location was great! Totally safe and Right near the subway and had a mad diner we went to for breakfast most mornings, also a short walk to Central Park.
Yes the tv reception was not great but who cares! If you are going to New York to watch tv I'd suggest choosing a cheaper city to visit and sit in your hotel room. For what we wanted the days hotel offered everything and more. They actually offered to change our room because of the tv and the repair man was more than helpful. I would definatly come here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DK1202,
We are glad to know you enjoyed our wonderful hospitality from our staffs and location however we do apologize for the TV reception. We are striving to provide exceptional service on a consistent basis so thank you for this feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are visiting New York City so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival.
Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Yes, the service is slow at times, but the night front desk manager was a life saver. Instead of calling a cab for us the next morning for the airport, he suggested we save the money and just walk 50 feet to Broadway and hail a cab. Said we would be lucky if we were there 30-seconds. He was spot on. When we needed towels, the night manager personally got them for us. The rooms are clean, have nice amenities, new bedspreads and desks, etc. and a nice modern feel to them. Subway is about 50-feet from the front door, Times Square is about 10-15 minutes away by subway. Having said that, yes, the cable was out when we were there too. Hmmmm...so don't go to watch TV, LOL. But this is NYC. You should be out having fun!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salleng56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Salleng56

Thank you for the awesome review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry that the services were not of your liking. We would most certainly share your comments with our staff. We hope to have you back in the near future for another great experience. Thank you again for staying at Days Hotel Broadway NYC!
Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 469 in New York City
651 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#324 of 469 in New York City
1,578 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#393 of 469 in New York City
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#400 of 469 in New York City
1,638 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#301 of 469 in New York City
1,344 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#443 of 469 in New York City
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £68 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing