We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #433 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a trip this has been. We're only on day 2 and I can't think of anything else that could possibly go wrong. When we arrived, the room was barely big enough to accommodate the 3 of us. One of the women in my room is 5'6" and could turn the TV on with her toes by just laying on her bed. The bathroom conditions were abhorrent. Mold on the ceiling, the bath tub looks like it hasn't been touched in days. The most disturbing thing is the crawlspaces in the bathroom-- I have no idea what they're doing there but any guest can open the makeshift door (thing) and there's this empty chute filled with plaster and dead bugs. It's disgusting. We requested a room move. The excuse from the front desk was "Well, my housekeeper told me that room was sellable" The LAST thing an unhappy guest wants to hear is an excuse. After 30 minutes of back and forth we were "upgraded" to a slightly larger room.. Where the wallpaper is peeling, the air conditioner doesn't turn off, there is NO SMOKE ALARM (it's been ripped out of the ceiling), the tub doesn't drain, only 1 elevator (out of 4) works, cable has been out for months.. I could go on for hours. Honestly, I have traveled all of my life and work in the hospitality industry and the conditions here are just appalling. Unfortunately, this hotel could be a really great find, in an excellent location if they actually gave a damn about the upkeep of their property. Severely disappointed.

Room Tip: I'm convinced there are no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allicorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff is second to none, whom are always there to take care of the guest and their family. Very polite and accommodating in all aspects to ensuring you a great stay at there facility. In addition they always offer a great price with free parking and a healthy breakfast at no additional cost. Five Star treatment for a modest price, couple with outstanding cutover service. GREAT JOB! God bless all the hard workers at this great location.

Room Tip: The location is close to everything and there is multiple avenue's of transportation right there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I had been sorely let down by another hotel (we turned up and they had given our room away). At the last minute, Days Inn took us in. They knew we were on our honeymoon and did all that they could to make sure that we were looked after, especially after our awful experience with our original hotel. They got us the best room, at the best price, even though it was almost New Year and treated us so well. If we are lucky enough to go back to NYC, we will be staying here again. Thank you, you were wonderful.
(We visited 2012-2013)

Room Tip: We were in a room overlooking the street, which gave a lovely view of the city - but meant it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The internet didn't work, the TVs were all not working throughout (and if it had, it was one of those old boxes), the elevator feels like it's about to break. The staff was courteous. The air conditioner worked, and was noisy enough to drown out other noises. Great location for the parks and the mellow upper west side of Manhattan. The other people staying in the hotel were all polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

It was in upgrade mode when we were there in late april. Tv was old with only 2 or 3 channels that were clear. Shower and heater worked. The elevator on the same side as the front desk gives the feeling of your stomach going through the floors as it jolts to each floor

Thank WheresDez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our third time in NYC. Before we would go to overpriced hotel near Times Square which would cost way more. And on top of that we wouldn't be able to sleep because of all the surrounding noise.
What a difference was this hotel! The surrounding neighbourhood is very quite. Rooms are ok, service efficient. There are convenient dining options - I highly recommend the Manhattan Diner.
Subway station 1 minute away and you can reach most of the attractions in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi_Tsvetanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a hotel on the upper west side to be close to family. Lobby is very nice, but as we headed up the slow, small and ancient elevator then found our room down a narrow musty smelling hall which backed up to said elevator I was a bit concerned. Although all we wanted was a clean bathroom and clean bed as we were planning to be out every morning by 7:00 and not back til late I was beginnning to think what is Plan B? Yes the room is dingy, mismatched furniture, smells musty but it was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. TV didn't work but they did credit us back $125.00. We left the fan on which buffered the clicking of the elevator. Overall, it was ok and will stay again as it totally served our purpose. There are great delis and restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 469 in New York City
645 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#319 of 469 in New York City
1,566 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#392 of 469 in New York City
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#303 of 469 in New York City
1,330 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#393 of 469 in New York City
1,628 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#442 of 469 in New York City
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £78 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing