We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Ranked #431 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Days Hotel is well located, close to many restaurants and subway stations. Our room was nice; the only thing I would suggest is a good carpet cleaning, as most guests walk around with shoes/boots. Cable TV was functional, as was the AC, not too noisy. In room safe was extremely convenient, as was the WiFi, which isn't the fastest but very acceptable. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Annie815,
Thank you for your comments and review. You are correct, The Days Hotel Is well located. Helps for a good NYC experience. Our apologies for any issues you experienced.Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    592
    603
    265
    301
See reviews for
443
580
193
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the rooms of this hotel are very far from what the website describes.
I was there with 2 collegues of mine and our rooms were old, the wallpaper was torn in several places and the bath was dirty. Air condition system was very noisy and the nights were terribly hot, but due to the noise it was not nice to sleep with the air condition system on. although all of this people working there were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Stephania M,

Thank you for your comments and review. Our apologies for any issues you experienced regarding the condition of the room. Your concerns will be immediately addressed with the engineering department. I am however, happy to hear that our staff was helpful. Again, our apologies and thank you for your feedback
Regards,
Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. It is a huge and ugly hotel, located close to a metro station, something which is very convenient.
My room was in the eight floor and was not easy to find. I had to go through an emergency exit (in which somebody had written the room numbers behind with a marker) to get to it. It did not look like the pictures (I guess they have some renovated rooms, it was not the case for mine). The room had one big window with a busted dirty air conditioning machine on it, a big bed, a table, a huge piece of furniture with a very old big TV on it, a random closet and a bathroom. All of this in a really small space.
The window was there but could have not been with not much difference, every noise 8 floors down could be heard up with no problem at all, it was close to sleep in the street. All the night you could hear the traffic, the sirens, the trucks going in reverse direction, the people... It did not offer much isolation of any other kind, it could be cold in the room or very hot.
The bed was nice, clean and comfortable, probably the best thing of the room.
The TV probably did not work, I would not know for sure since there was no remote. The phone did definitely not work at all. The wifi worked barely, you could use it for emailing and not much more than that, if you need to work from your room this may not be an ideal hotel.
The carpet of the floor was old and dirty, the decoration very dated, the bathroom, as old as the carpet (at least), not super clean but not super dirty. It had good amount of towels and amenities.
There are works happening on the building, so if you looked through the window you would see the scaffolding directly.
Also, there are 4 elevators but during my time there only two worked and not at the same time.
So, the good: location, the bed, the promptness of the cleaning (which was really nice), the amount of towels, and something I did not mention either: the coffee maker in the room (that is a nice thing).
The bad: the rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ec_grs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear ec_grs,

Thank you for your comments and review. Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that all of your concerns will be addressed. Again our apologies and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute but when i arrived i was impressed. The room was clean and equipped with TV, iron, couch, towels etc. Located 2 or 3 blocks from central park and theres a subway station on 96th st which is 2 stops away from times sq. The hotel is surrounded by various food and convenient stores with most of them are 24hrs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaniquab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Chaniquab,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are very pleased to hear that our central location help to make your NYC stay even more memorable. Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was travelling alone on a business trip. the hotel is old like most hotels in the city and the elevators also, the corridors are a bit stuffy but the room is really nice, clean, great a/c, quiet, a bit small but was a comfort to come back to after a long day. The location is great, right next to a subway station and a lot of restaurants around. the staff was really nice and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a rear room not a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoniKain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear RoniKain,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay was good. Our apologies for any issues you experienced. These concerns will be addressed. Again our apologies and thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, specially if you wants to stay in the west side, 96th subway station is literally just on the corner.

Besides that, hotel facilities are pretty old and the rooms in a quite bad conditions. Elevators mal-functioning, dirty appearance in the lobby, mattress had a kind of low area.

Team seems to be understaffed as well, specially Front Office.

Suggest you look for something else if you have time to look to search!

(Apparently higher floors are a bit newer, if you book ask for a room 12th floor up)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matheus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Matheus O
Thank you for your comments and review. Our most sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. All of your concerns have been noted and will be addressed accordantly. Again our apologies and thank you for your feedback, Hope we can serve your lodging needs in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Coral Castillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#391 of 468 in New York City
628 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#315 of 468 in New York City
1,507 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#394 of 468 in New York City
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#302 of 468 in New York City
1,282 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#438 of 468 in New York City
835 reviews
Upper West Side
Marrakech Hotel
Marrakech Hotel
#392 of 468 in New York City
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway

Property: Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Address: 215 West 94th Street, New York City, NY 10025-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing