We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
175
623
683
331
393
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
623
683
331
393
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

After a decade of yearly visits because of its great location, this hotel is in total decline. Apart from filth almost everywhere, there is a mammoth 20 story bldg going up directly adjacent. Construction noises will continue for at least 2 years. Management is ABSENT. Room cards work half the time, elevator service unpredictable to lousy, ancient A/c units, not enough outlets, TV erratic, window blinds don’t work (workers in the construction site have good peeking views), not enough towels, no towel rack, tissue wall box rusty, no hand held such a great shower attachment ( but YES, good hot water and pressure, and toilet flushes well - a welcome surprise), and an idiosyncratic price structure. Examine your bill CAREFULLY, as they made ‘mistakes’ on my last 2 visits and it took much time to resolve. But such a great location!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Getaway823881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This entire hotel was dirty. The lobby, the elevators, the hallway, the "fitness" room, etc. It was a horrible experience and I wouldn't wish this on my worst friend. Two words for you: RUN AWAY. I can forgive some things but combine the hotel WITH the staff made it even worse.

Room tip: Stay on the floor levels 10-11
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

One or both of our daughters have lived in Manhattan since 2005. We have stayed in various hotels there dozens of times. On this occasion our flight to New York was late and we did not arrive until well after midnight. It was Fashion Week and difficult to find a hotel, it was a late-planned trip after we found out our 4 year old granddaughter was asked to be in a runway show.
We had reservations at the Days Inn at 94th and Broadway at roughly $300 per night for 5 nights.
The noticeably indifferent hotel clerk assigned us to Room 214. We were stunned at how bad the room was. Carpet - Stained and worn. Furniture - so beat up an dirty it would have been embarrassing to give away. Wallpaper - stained and peeling off walls. Shower tub - stained and dirty. Lights - most had no bulbs. Etc., etc. Truly, I believe there are regulations against renting a room in this condition. So, we spent 30 minutes trying to contact the front desk. No one answered the phone. At this point it’s about 2 AM and we decided to deal with it in the morning. At 6 AM my wife woke up to find a roach crawling across the nightstand inches from her face. We got up, got dressed, packed up, marched to the front desk an demanded a new room. A new clerk apologized and sent us to Room 1203 on the “concierge” level. Better than the first, but still an absolute dump by all standards. Photos of “good room” attached - even the lone picture was hung upside down. This place is horrible - stay away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights as part of a family trip. Had low expectations hence no disappointment.
Pros: location near 96 station makes it accessible throughout the city, relatively low price.
Cons: some service issues (beds were not made one night), lack of towels, clogged toilet

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Moderately shabby lobby and rooms. Lackadaisical service. Many things not working properly:
light bulbs, plumbing, windows, elevators. Bad at replacing towels, toilet paper, tissues. amenities
The staff was prompt in responding , but seemed to operate on idea that they will attend to flaws whenever a guests complain. We booked for a week, left after 2 nights and never looked back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ljc3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews