We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Intrepid Museum Admission Ticket
788

Book in advance
from
£28.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Intrepid Museum
from £28.77
More Info
from £67.13
More Info
New York CityPASS®
2,020 Reviews
from £116.68
More Info
from £79.12
More Info
Reviews (9,682)
Filter reviews
9,682 results
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour cold war vietnam war new york submarine ship navy exhibits cockpit veterans military nasa sailors enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 9,682 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Very fluid impactful tour of the Concorde. Would recommend this. Could have listened to our guide for another 20mins on top of our hour long tour easily.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We went on a Sunday, mid-day. So the line to get in was minimal and went quickly. There is security to enter, but they let us keep our water bottles and after we entered and spent too much money on mediocre food, we realized others had brought food in, so you are able to pack a lunch and take it in. The area where the museum is located is basically a “food desert,” so your choices are only a couple lone food trucks, an overpriced diner a few blocks away and a bowling alley, or the cafes inside the museum, which serve the typical pizza and chicken fingers fare. They do have a water bottle fill up station, which is a perk.
I might suggest getting in line for the Sub Growler first, because that takes the longest of any of the attractions. And it’s worth a view/walk through. The line outside moved quickly, but inside was slower. When you enter you are in a museum display that has a lot of interesting info, but just realize as you’re meandering through that, that you will need to enter another line at the end of those displays, to actually go into the sub. So, if you’re on a time crunch, by pass all the people looking at that stuff and get into the next line.
On the actual intrepid we went to the top first, the flight deck and went all the way to the end to see the space shuttle Enterprise. Then we worked our way back and down. There is a lot to see and it’s well done, but give yourself some time to see it all. There are a few other things like a 3D movie and a flight simulator, that cost extra and take some time with lines, so if you want to do those things, plan accordingly. Otherwise it’s pretty easy to just meander through the big spaces at your leisure. They check tickets twice. Once to get into the Intrepid itself, at the staircase and once to enter the Growler. There is an area designated for kids (or anyone) to explore, in the Intrepid, where you can try out some bunk beds and sit in some cockpits, etc... (where the flight simulator ride is also located) which is fun after you’ve walked around the tight quarters of the ship and then get to lay in a bunk, to see how that might feel.
Over all we enjoyed the experience. I’d say you need at least 3 hours minimum to see it all. We accessed it by the #7 line from Grand Central and then walked from the 34th street station. It was an easy trek.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank zardozny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Great afternoon spent here, hubby loved it. It’s a shame the UK did not invest money in making one of its retired fleet into a living museum like here. Good access to the carrier and space shuttle, lots to hear see and do. There was Concorde there too but we were not allowed down there at that time for a closer look as there was deliveries happening which was shame.
Large interactive section in the one end of the hangers, had we brought our boys I’m sure they would’ve made loved spending time in there. Didn’t make it to the submarine due to the large queue which put us off, didn’t dampen our experience though. Able to get up close to other aircraft and of course the carrier itself. We used the CityPass to access here and getting through security and picking up the ticket took about 20m, we did visit late in the afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Coming from a place where I have only seen Aircraft carriers and Submarines on TV this was a AMAZING experience. From the aircraft on the deck to the brilliant Space expo to visiting the insides of the ship I was amazed. The Submarine was an additional mega bonus.
Well worth the visit.
I was only going to spend an hour or so...ended up spending 4 hours there.
Only negative is that I had to pay extra to see the Concorde..which i missed somewhere so I ended up not going...pity...would have been great to see one of the icons of the previous century...but by that time my wife in any case had enough of my oooooooin and aaaaaahing.over everythin

1  Thank JohanD2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Excellent, plenty to see, really interesting, there is so much to see that before you know it you have been there all day.
Excellent value for money. Great to walk around the aircraft, the guides were so interesting to talk too and really knew a lot about the section they were covering. We spoke to a guy on the submarine who gave us such an interesting talk of his experience on a sub at 17 years of age, it was amazing what these guys did for their country! The aircraft carrier was a good experience to walk around, it was amazing to see what they went through and how they all lived.
I didn't think I would be so interested in this type of museum but I am so glad I went as we had a fantastic day there and what ever your age you will really enjoy the experience. Thank you to the staff for making the experience so enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews