We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Intrepid Museum Admission Ticket
788

Book in advance
from
£28.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Intrepid Museum
from £28.77
More Info
from £67.13
More Info
New York CityPASS®
2,020 Reviews
from £116.68
More Info
from £79.12
More Info
Reviews (9,682)
Filter reviews
9,682 results
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour cold war vietnam war new york submarine ship navy exhibits cockpit veterans military nasa sailors enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 9,682 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We were docked at Pier 90 and decided to walk down to the Intrepid before going on tour later in the day. There's a lot to see and you need to give yourself at least three hours. We were lucky that the place was fairly quiet, and so there was no waiting in line. Highlights were getting up close to an SR71 and a ride on the aircraft elevator! The Intrepid is highly accessible, though we did not have time for the submarine I'm not sure how wheelchair friendly that would be.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Broadhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

This is a great visit for the whole family,only a 15 minute walk along W45th street to 12th avenue and you can spend hours on the aircraft carrier as there is so much to see as you can visit all the decks,you can also purchase food on the ship.
Your ticket gives you entry to the nuclear submarine "Growler" as well although it is very cramp with a lot of hatches to climb through and steep stairs.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Thomas and Eliz... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Depending on what you like you can spend most of your time indoors between the Submarine and the Aircraft Carrier, it has other things that you can do if you want to pay more money, that includes 3D experience, Concorde Tour among others. It has a cafeteria and bathrooms both inside the carrier and inside the main building. There are plenty of things to see and to read as you tour the carrier, There are many (too many) areas that are off limits so I don't think there is as much to see as other carriers around the US, don't know if it is because they have not fixed up those area or just because, but there is a lot that I would have liked to see that you can't. This is for people like me that are into this kind of thing, children will become bored pretty quickly and your wife will be telling you that you owe her..In that event you can make this a less than 2 hour thing and just see the main stuff. There is no inside viewing of the Space Shuttle just the outside which again is less than other places where they have a shuttle on display.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ceez787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Spent the afternoon at the museum including the Concorde tour. Great to see all the military planes and wonder around the inside of the intrepid. The Submarine was great, well worth the queue.

We paid extra for the concorde tour which was excellent, great tour guide who was very knowledge and took our photos in the cock pit.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank samantha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Well laid out, educational and accessible. Steeped in history, well presented and interactive. Give yourself plenty of time, it is easy to get immersed in the stories. A great day out. Better in good weather.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank MatCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews