We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Intrepid Museum Admission Ticket
788

Book in advance
from
£28.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Intrepid Museum
from £28.77
More Info
from £67.13
More Info
New York CityPASS®
2,020 Reviews
from £116.68
More Info
from £79.12
More Info
Reviews (9,682)
Filter reviews
9,682 results
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,680
3,035
763
133
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aircraft carrier space shuttle uss growler concorde tour cold war vietnam war new york submarine ship navy exhibits cockpit veterans military nasa sailors enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 9,682 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We visited the Intrepid as a family of 3 and booked a 1 hour tour which was lead by Joseph White. Joseph made the tour so interesting, was knowledgeable and engaging and he really made our visit so enjoyable.

The vessel itself was amazing, the artefacts and aircraft on board were fantastic. Also got to see the Enterprise space shuttle in its on board room which was a big hit with the visitors. Our highlight was also seeing the BA Concorde.

Well worth a visit, would recommend the guided tour as you get to learn so much more than even an audio guide can offer.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank ejlb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Museum is interactive and interesting for teenagers and adults. 4d movie was better than we expected.

Thank aiamorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

This was our final activity as part of the New York pass and I would highly recommend it.

A great tour of the Submarine (not for anyone who is claustrophobic mind you!)

Would highly recommend

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Adventure19513934398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. A second visit to Intrepid, this time with my son. I felt so honoured to be British! They made me feel so special and welcome. My son loved visiting here. Was amazing and a slice of history. The 3d cinema was amazing, thanks Will! Fabulous to see our beautiful Concorde, as well as the Space shuttle Enterprise!

Thank you

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank EnglandNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Excellent Sea, Air & Space Museum. Great planes, great tour inside the ship, LOVED the USS Growler. We probably spent 5 hours here. Great way to spend a day in NYC.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dawn Bryant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews