We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shoppimg”
Review of Broadway

Broadway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$111.25*
and up
Bandstand on Broadway
Ranked #8 of 1,097 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most famous theater district in the world.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“shoppimg”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A long Avenue full of shops. Not necessarily cheap but the shops are big. Some buildings are cool and worth visiting. Close to Time Square.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soabrevaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,465
    5,229
    1,231
    209
    115
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Broadway is a Must”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Broadway shows or off Broadway are a must. I did some of each and its definitely a great experience. The street of Broadway is just as popular and spans the length of manhattan. A great grid layout in New York

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DepzFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
264 reviews
187 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Get discount tickets”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I saw Motown the musical and rated it a 5, it was great! I bought my tickets at a TKKS booth for half price. I got row 8 for the same price as the back in the upper level. There are two booths in Manhattan, the one in Times Square and the one near the South Seaport museum in downtown. That is where I bought my tickets because it is less crowded and you can get a jump on the crowd with a next day matinee ticket which I did - at the Seaport booth.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Packerfancheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Crowded and noisy.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Never seen a place that crowded or noisier or dirtier in my life. The billboards are crazy and the people very rude everywhere. I try to avoid Broadway when going to NYC.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Don't miss the Broadway show, Beautiful. The title describes the experience you will have! Excellent performances and the music of Carol King. What else can be said? Worth the money!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 111Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway also viewed

 

Been to Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing