We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another must in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
3 New York Neighborhoods Small-Group Tour : SoHo, Chinatown and Little Italy
Ranked #104 of 1,080 things to do in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood west of SoHo famous for Italian restaurants.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another must in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Fantastic neighbourhood in the Lower Manhattan, a very interesting spot to visit , lots of people, lots of food. Pizzas, gelato, cannoli and more Italian cuisine can be found here. Vibrant and festive. Another must in Manhattan

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nestor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    933
    628
    245
    98
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Street lined with Italian restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Unfortunately all i realised from visiting this area is that it is a street full of restaurants. Didn't really get much more from this.

I would advise that if you are visiting for an Italian meal, then decide where you would like to go before arriving. Outside the majority of the restaurants are people touting for your business of which gets very distracting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sambradh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved walking around in Little Italy. Ate at Amici II and the food was fantastic!! Long walk from bus station. I suggest the subway at least 1 way.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mondochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice area for food and stroll aroound”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Love this area and the food. Came here twice for dinner, had great pasta.

Little Italy is next to Chinatown and also u can walk to Soho area as well to experience the other side of Manhattan.

This whole area is a great place for different variety of food at a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS AREA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had lunch at Casa Bella. The serving of Lasagna was huge! But so tasty I ate all of it!
We sat outdoors under the sun just curbside...complete with tourists bikes leaning into our table. No problem though, it was all part of the atmosphere! Great food!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank crystal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing