We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good way to see Wall Street”

The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour
Ranked #11 of 602 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided by real Wall Street insiders, you will explore world-famous financial landmarks such as the New York Stock Exchange, Federal Reserve, and Wall Street . While meandering the narrow, winding streets of Lower Manhattan, you will hear exclusive stories from “inside the trenches” that will entertain, inform and shock you!Tours have appeared in news and on television globally including CNN, BBC, Reuters and The New York Times. In addition, these tours were filmed for Oliver Stone's Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleep movie Blu-Ray DVD Feature and Sundance Festival's "The Flaw" Documentary Movie. The Wall Street Experience aims to demystify and personify Wall Street through personal interaction and storytelling of firsthand experiences. Bring your camera and your questions.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good way to see Wall Street”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this as it was included in the City Pass, really pleased we did. Our guide, Stephen, was really informative, provided a lot of detail regarding buildings and events. Well worth a taking part to see parts of New York your possibly wouldn't see without a guide. The radio receivers makes it really easy to hear what's being said.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike_l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,524
    113
    19
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent & informative tour”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Sandy is an outstanding guide and made this a fun and informative tour. The group ranged from younger kids to guys in their 70's from a whole range of different countries and everyone was engaged. Sandy has worked on Wall Street and written extensively about it as an experienced financial reporter so his knowledge is excellent and he presented it in a fun and interesting way. Great value for money and a great add-on to your list of things to do in New York!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I was skeptical...but I loved it!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When my visiting godson requested we go on this tour, I was less than enthused. Wow! Was I ever in for a great surprise! Sandy, our guide, was terrific, well-informed, and did a great job including everyone in our very diverse group of visitors. He kept the tour lively and very relevant. As a 16-year resident of NYC, I was astonished at how much I learned and enjoyed this tour. Planning on booking again next time I have guests.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great combo of NYC and finance history”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

LOVED our tour guide Jared. He was informative, personal, and lots of fun. He remembered all our names (tour of 15+ people) and knew so much about New York history that he weaved into the tour. Would highly recommend going on this tour for everyone. I was even with some people who have lived in NYC for years, and they learned things from Jared too!

A little pricey at $50/pax, but if you don't mind the price, you'll learn a lot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shc7v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Professional”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I took the "Financial Crisis" tour. This was a combination of visiting and talking about most important places around Wall Street and discussions around credit crunch from 2007-2008. Jared made a great effort to explain the background of the crisis in a very straightforward way, easy to understand, so that everybody, especially folks from outside finance could understand easily, although most of the group had financial background. A lot of opportunities for interaction, especially for asking questions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wojciech K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Wall Street Experience - Wall Street Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing