We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,634
586
198
103
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
586
198
103
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgansevoort hotelexhale spagrand deluxe roomnew yorkthe empire state buildingtrendy hotelhotel guestsamazing hotelunion squaremini barnyc hotelby nyc standardslocation was perfectsubway stationtimes squareconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Courteous staff, great location, nice rooms. The location is perfect for quick subway travel uptown or downtown. Nice restaurant off lobby. Fairly quiet lobby. Good-sized rooms, very attractive and comfortable with great bathrooms. I recommend for any type of traveler. High-end artistic types (musicians, models, chefs) seem to flock there.

Room Tip: If you have AT&T, stay on the Park Ave. side; but it's quieter on the other side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougiem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear dougiem59,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed everything, from our prime location to our sizable guest rooms. Hopefully you had the chance to check out our rooftop lounge for panoramic city views and delectable signature cocktails. You can sit back, relax and indulge in a refreshing drink beneath the majestic Empire State Building. We hope you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a long weekend. The lobby has beautiful modern furniture with a lovely fireplace. Just around the corner from the lobby (connected) is a full service restaurant (very nice and hip) and around the other side, connected, is a full service bar and lounge. On the two top floors are bars (3 or 4 in all). The outdoor pool and lounge is very nice. You don't find too many of those in NY! Our room had two double beds and was plenty spacious. The bathroom was great!! Tons of storage shelves and cabinets and the shower was so nice that none of us wanted to end our shower. The water pressure was great. The room had a fully stocked bar and then some! The staff came by to ask if we needed ice early in the evening. I suppose lots of people enjoy cocktails before they go out. Nice touch. Late evening the bars on the top levels really get rocking. They have bouncers and elevator operators to keep the crowds in check. There is a special elevator used late night for that crowd. Rest assured, if that is not your scene you will not even know it is going on, as it is separate from the main lobby. Now, one thing you must do is get a massage at the Exhale Spa (located on the 3rd floor). It was, by far, the BEST massage my friends and I have ever had. That's saying a lot, because we've traveled to many places to have massages and we were all blown away. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had room that was on the 5th floor and sort of close to the corner of the street and it was noisy. But, there are sound machines in the alarm clocks. A higher floor may be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear AKMonty,

Thank you for the lovely review. We truly appreciate your sentiments and will pass them along to our team. It’s wonderful you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we’ll continue to provide positively memorable experiences for you to indulge in. Next time, we’ll point you towards new experiences in the city. Check out renowned restaurants in the nearby Flatiron District for delectable dining. ABC Kitchen is one of our favorites – their kasha and bowtie pasta with black truffles, fresh mozzarella and parmesan will leave you wanting more. The opportunities go on and on! We look forward to your return.

Best,

Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really enjoyed our staying at Gansevoort,This hotel is clean, comfortable and in a very good location! Far enough from away from the tourist area. Close to Empire state buildin and Union square.
The staff is always nice and helpful...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fammexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear fammexico,

Thank you for the great review. We’re thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and will pass along your compliments to our team. If you stay with us again we’ll point you towards more great opportunities to take advantage of. Check out the nearby Eataly for high-end Italian goods. Stroll through the many aisles or indulge in a meal at one of the authentic eateries. We hope to see you again!

Best,

Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the moment we walked through the door, we were pleased with our choice of hotel. The entire staff was immensely helpful, courteous and friendly, and although I arrived very early on my check in day, I was accommodated and an amazing room was found for me! The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is contemporary and the robes were plush. The location was just the right distance from uptown and downtown- and only a block from the subway. The rooms need more light in the sitting area, hallway and bathroom. We travel to NYC several times a year, and I am looking forward to going back.

Merrill and Steve

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Merrill and Steve,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re thrilled with your sentiments and look forward to providing another memorable vacation in New York City for you! Our location truly is ideal and next time we’ll lead you towards even more opportunities. Be sure to stroll through the famous Eataly for an authentic Italian experience. Shop for fresh goods, dine at the rooftop restaurant, La Birreria and more! There’s never a dull moment in the city that never sleeps and we strive to create everlasting memories. Currently, we’re working on additional lighting amenities and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Best,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Staying at GPNYC will make you feel young!! The staff is friendly cheerful and helpful!! The guest rooms are tasteful and spacious! Bathrooms are well appointed. Sometimes the best value for the price. The towels need replacing and the lighting in the bathroom and hallway needs to be updated. Hopefully this will be done soon!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Digital Assistant at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Mindy W,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed our welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. We value your feedback regarding the towels and lighting, and will make it heard. In fact, we’re working on enhancing our bathroom amenities to provide a better-lit space. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

@GansevoortPark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews