We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #130 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely property, fantastic service”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Easy cab ride to Soho district from LaGuardia and an excellent two night stay at the Trump Soho at a very reasonable rate for a 5-star hotel in New York City. Most impressed with the service. Excellent front desk, bellhop, and concierge service ensured a hassle-free stay. Just a 15 or so minute taxi ride to uptown. We were on the 24th floor with a nice view of Empire State Building (but also the side wall of an adjacent building). Room layout was great (Deluxe King) and beds are amazingly comfy. Huge open bathroom with separate rain shower, toilet stall, soaker tub with huge window overlooking the city. Only little glitch was the porter who showed us our room features forgot to tell us that there is a sliding wall to close the bathroom off from the main area. As there appears to be no door, I was glad I asked about it otherwise the seeming lack of privacy would have kept us (hubby and me) from booking there again. In-hotel restaurant Hotel Quattro was very good and convenient. Just a note: If you purchase the bed & breakfast package it states that a continental breakfast at Il Quattro is included. In fact, they have stopped this buffet set up and you can order any breakfast (hot included) from the menu...an even better value and choice. Hotel is just a few blocks walking from all sorts of boutiques and retail shopping. One block away seafood restaurant AquaGrill was fantastic and a jazzy, fun spot to dine. So there you have it. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botin2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Dear botin2it,

Thank you very much. I am pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to experience SoHo. You are right, the Bed and Breakfast package is a great deal for guests of the hotel. We hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards,

David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,034
    646
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
617
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Rarely does a luxury hotel meet, let alone exceed expectations and in this regard the Trump Soho Hotel is truly a rare and spectacular gem. The lobby has an understated elegance and charm with leather seating areas and a modern gas firelight detail which we found artistic, refined and inviting. Our room on the 21st floor had spectacular views of the Hudson river and Empire State building – the panorama of colors of the New York CityScape from the sun at different times of the day was like an organic ever changing picture.

Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious with an incredibly comfortable bed and linens, large well appointed bathroom, soaking tub and shower and separate large sitting area and workspace.

The real jewel of this hotel however is the staff or workforce. They are obviously impeccably trained in terms of customer service and interactions. From the doorman to the bellman to the front desk and room staff each person we interacted with was incredibly pleasant, helpful and knowledgable.

In a world where superlatives are too frequently utilized, the Trump Soho is a spectacular and outstanding facility with peers. Stay here – you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunriser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear sunriser8,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and generous superlatives about the hotel and team. I will let them know how much you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I've stayed in many hotels in NYC over the past 20 years, including the St Regis, Pierre, Carlysle, NY Palace, Mercer, Waldorf, Soho Grand to name a few. Obviously these all have there strengths and some remain very good, but are now very expensive. The Soho Trump opened in April 2010 and is well-located on Spring St in Soho, and easy walk to the Village and Times Square. I booked because of feedback on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are large and modern and very well appointed with all the luxury touches needed to make for a comfortable stay. I particularly endorse the coffee maker and pillow menu! The restaurant, "Quattro Gastronomia Italiana" was very good, although service not as friendly as the remainder of the hotel.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth the extra $30 if you want a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyKingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear SydneyKingfisher,

Thank you. I am delighted that the team was able to make your stay so pleasurable and you enjoyed the in-room amenities so much. We appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
241 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

From the moment we walked in it was clear that this was going to be a special hotel stay. The staff was amazing. Helpful, friendly, happy. It was almost surreal how perfect the experience was. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear JCFFB,
Thank you very much. It makes me very proud to read that you felt the team was so friendly and happy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Such a pleasure to wake up in the morning with the beautiful on Manhattan and on the brooklyn bridge.
Then you go for a run along the Hudson River to start a date

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christophepingard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear christophepingard,

Thank you very much. It sounds like you know how to enjoy! Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in NYC.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Pricey but you get what you pay for at Trump Soho. Staff absolutely on top of everything - no request is denied and all requests are handled promptly. Quattro restaurant absolutely delicious and service extraordinary. The excellent reviews on TA are well deserved - don't hesitate to stay here - beautiful property.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear ATLTravelsALot,

Thank you very much! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and the level of service you experienced. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This is my best hotel experience ever. Great hotel, interior, beds, etc etc. One thing which impressed me the most was the level of service at the hotel. I have not experienced anything close. Some might argue that this is because I am European with limited experience with famous American service, but anyhow, I felt special. One example, waiting outside my door for security to come up having locked myself out, a cleaning lady comes by and ask how I am doing & offers me something to drink. So little, but also so grand. If all hotels were like this.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHHJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 April 2011
Dear CHHJR,

Thank you very much. I am delighted to read that the team made your stay so special. I will be certain to let them know your thoughts. Glad we were able to live up to the famous American service! We look forward to your next trip to New York.

Best regards,
David Chase, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,376 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#107 of 468 in New York City
1,237 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 468 in New York City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#96 of 468 in New York City
520 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#60 of 468 in New York City
442 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#106 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing