We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE AND WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE AND WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was my first stay at a Trump property and it was spectacular. We had a fantastic view and the hospitality was second to none. Anything that you wanted and/or needed was at your disposal.

Room Tip: Say that you are a tourist and would love a view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmyandpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear emmyandpea,
Thank you very much. We are pleased that you had such a great experience at your first Trump property! We look forward to welcoming you back to SoHo.

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    645
    202
    89
    61
See reviews for
615
1,262
139
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

newest property of "trump-hotels",younger and more fashionable crowd than in the central park (west)-location,close to perfection!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Felix G,
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I recently organized a bachelorette party for my sister at the Trump Soho. We chose a two bedroom suite for one (Saturday) night. I actually chose the hotel after a great experience there for another bachelorette party I attended in the spring. The staff at the Trump Soho went above and beyond my expectations and made sure that my sister and our friends had an amazing stay.

I was in close communication with their concierge service ahead of time, and worked with Sara, who was wonderful. She responded to all of my requests promptly and made sure that they were all met. We were able to check in early, received multiple bottles of prosecco comp'ed for the room, and never had to wait more than 5 minutes for service from housekeeping and dining. The rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable, at a very manageable rate for the amount of space and amenities we were getting. We also took advantage of the pool, which had equally terrific service and which we very much enjoyed.

I travel frequently for business and have stayed in many luxury hotels in New York and other major cities. The service and attention my group received at the Trump Soho ranks among the best I have ever received - I would highly recommend it, particularly for a group.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear cde0806,
Thank you very much. We are delighted to have been a part of your celebration and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your kind words with Sara and the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back on many more happy occasions!

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The Trump was a pleasure to be in from the moment we arrived, the hotel is chic but friendly, which is entirely down to the excellent staff, all genuinely concerned to make sure we had a great time! The room (a one bedroom suite) was excellent, very smart, great views, all the latest gadgets!
The Trump is well located to walk to local shops and restaurants, all very boutique style, so not having to rely on taxis is great!
Great hotel, very chic, but also very personal service, i'd definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear jason p,
Thank you. We appreciate the kind words about the level of service you experienced. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

One of the best hotels I've stayed been at guest at in NYC. Beautiful, modern, sleek, clean rooms. Big bathroom (with bathrobes provided too!). Lots of outlets to recharge all my devices. Good customer service too. Near the subway and all the shops and restaurants in SoHo. Would stay there again - if convenient to my activities in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear LGDC¸
Thank you very much. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and were able to take advantage of our location. See you again soon!

Kind regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My 17 yo son and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Very nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Definately would go back! Central location, near metro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel and were greeted by the attentive bellhop we knew we were somewhere special. We arrived to a well decorated hip lobby and served chilled champagne, strawberries and chocolates. Check-in was pleasant and quick and our bags arrived at the room within 10 minutes. The room was very big (by NYC standards) and you can tell EVERY detail has been meticulously orchestrated. From the sumptuous towels, remote controlled drapes to the Fendi eggplant mohair bench at the foot of the bed. Bathroom was opulent - tv next to the sink, separate WC closet and glass rain shower. In room espresso & bottled water was complimentary. Also - there is a microwave in each room!

Roof deck and L'Eau bar are rated in the top 4 of the city (from a recent poll). Understandably so!! Staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. We had a wonderful double chaise overlooking the dipping pool/waterfall and enjoyed cocktails and lunch to nice upbeat music. No overcrowding which was great - Hotel guests get preferred seating and 25% off all drinks & food. Best sangria I've had in a long time.

We ended up having to leave early the next morning b/c of the impeding Hurricane Irene and the noon evacuation of the city. We were so sad b/c we didn't get a chance to enjoy SOHO as much as we would have liked and didn't get to try breakfast at the hotel. Concierge staff was so kind to assist us with a laptop to rebook/transfer flights. There is a business center for guest use but it was quite busy.

Will definitely be back and I wouldn't even dream of staying elsewhere. Truly a breathtaking property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBoston07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpS0H0NYC, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear MissBoston07,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the room and were able to spend time at the pool deck. We hope to have you back again in much better weather!

Best regards,
Mike Straube, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,374 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,233 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 468 in New York City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#97 of 468 in New York City
519 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#62 of 468 in New York City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing