We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #116 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Naples
1 review
“First Class!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The service was unbelievable! The bed and bedding were the finest. I slept like a baby. Spacious size rooms, robes,an espresso maker and stacked bar in the room made our stay comfortable. We even had a great time dancing at their club. I will be back at Trump Soho in a few months and plan on staying much longer.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the office buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Rae C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. If I can help with your future arrangements, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    642
    199
    86
    58
See reviews for
609
1,255
139
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel has everything you desire in a hotel; modern and yet comfortable, great location, large rooms, great service. The rooms are large;especially for NYC rooms with huge bathrooms, and all technically advance electronics you could need. I particularly liked the complimentary unlimited use of the Nespresso (Expresso) Machines :):) The location is in the best location for all the Soho restaurants and shopping. Overall this is a great property, especially for NYC standards, and the staff just makes you feel welcomed....Nice job.

Room Tip: Good Views in all directions; especially on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conde_brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Conde_brian,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you will return again.

Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We arrived the day after Christmas all excited for the stay. We get to the room on the 20th floor and the traffic noise is very loud. We call she says no other 1 bdrm suites on higher floors. I said excuse me but we are paying for a DELUXE 1 bdrm. She checks says you are right we will move you room not ready. After 2 hrs we get moved! At dinner no prices on the kids menu$30 for 2 bowls of pasta with butter! Turn down opens the door @ 9:40pm without knocking and do not disturb is on door! Next morning house keeping walks in at8:34 with do not disturb still on door. We call housekeeping and say come in 1 hour. We leave for the day come back soaking wet from rain and taxi shortage. Room key doesn't work anymore! Finally get into room and it was NEVER cleaned!! Housekeeping comes up and now All wet and tired from rain and walking we have to leave room for 45 minutes! We get completely tasteless and expensive room service. Order gluten free salads and they send up a plate of cookies with gluten and card to apologize!! Decide to leave a day early too unpleasant to deal with aggravavation like that for several hundred $$ a night and they have another guests luggage loaded into our car!!! Absolutely pitiful!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Yalesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Yalesville,

I am sorry that your stay was not up to our service standards, and I will address your experience with our team here. I would personally like to discuss this further with you, and I invite you to contact me directly at 212.842.5525.

Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Great location if SOHO is where you want to be. We did. Awesome view, superior room service, turn down, chocolates, and called by our names. Everyone here was super friendly and welcoming, cool bar downstairs. Close to shopping in SOHO and Canal St. Great restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: step it up and go higher than the 20th floor - worth it for the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colden197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is our second time staying here. I really like the location and the hotel is pretty quiet inside and out. Our room had a terrible layout where the TV was perpendicular to the wall making viewing awkward. The biggest disappointment though was upon check-out when we noticed that the hotel had padded our bill (classic hotel tactic) by nearly $400. As if that weren't bad enough the staff member implied that we might not be telling the truth about the charges...as if I'd forget a $375 dollar lunch?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear pachin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would be happy to discuss the charges on your bill directly with you, and can be contacted at 212.842.5525.

Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Trump SoHo for the first time during our annual pilgrimage for her birthday November 26-30, 2011. What an outstanding property,what a great location and what unbelievable attention to detail by the staff. We booked a Premiere King room and ended up with great views of the Hudson and the sunset. The staff gave my wife the impression that everyone in NYC knew it was her birthday. Very nice rooms, outstanding bath area. A great property, will definitely return.

Room Tip: Premiere rooms are worth the extra money due to being on the higher floors. The sunsets from the Hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear renick,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that we were able to assist in creating a memorable birthday for your wife. I will share your comments with the team here.


Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Trump SoHo is an amazing hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The location is nice with a subway station nearby and many cute restaurants and shops around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegalGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear LegalGeek,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Trump SoHo. If I can assist with future plans, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Best regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing