We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had a very comfortable stay here. The room was larger than expected. The decor was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. Service was very good and the concierge gave us helpful advice. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and would be happy to stay here again. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was that there are many other hotels of this caliber in NYC.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Kat0425,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump SoHo and for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable beds. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    650
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
641
1,270
141
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel has a great location, the attention to detail is not there. The breakfast is expensive for what it is and the staff are just doing their job.

The room service staffbwerebmuch better than the restaurant staff. There was an issue with consistency.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skipAussieontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear skipAussieontour,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's SoHo location. I would be happy to discuss the details of your stay with you personally, and can be reached at aoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212.842.5525.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have worked with Eric Valencia at the Trump Soho a handful of times now. I cannot say enough nice things about this young gentlemen. He is a true professional and always willing to bend over backwards to make any accommodations I may need. We only stay at the Trump Soho when in NY due to Eric. Keep up the good work my friend you are a real asset to the company!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoLeneHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear JoLeneHand,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Eric. I will be sure to share your comments with him. Please let me know if I can assist with any future plans.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great Concierge service From Eric who was able to get me an impossible reservation at La Esquina. Great mattress too!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelworldwide12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear travelworldwide12,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I will be sure to share your comments with Eric.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

This Trump Soho is typical of what you'd expect from this hotel brand; the staff at front desk & housekeeping are very good, but staff at The Cafe were below standard & spoke very poor English.  The breakfast was disappointing and does not compare to the Hilton nor the Sheraton. Priced at approx $50 per person when you add coffee & juice, I expected a lot more.

The room fittings were very modern and accurate to the pictures on their website. The location is also great between the hotel and Broadway shops, bars, & restaurants.  Other guests all appear to come from money and are very well dressed.

Those who choose to stay here would likely be for special occasions, romantic getaways, & luxury stay rather than conventions or business trips.

Celebrities also stay here as the Paparazzi are outside daily waiting for a famous person to appear.

I would stay here again, but only afte review the other high-calibre hotels nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Richard Rico M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location and room amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from a weeks stay at the Trump Soho, we booked the hotel totally based on the reviews from trip advisor and yet again we were pleased with the results. The view from our room was amazing, and the cleanliness was second to none. The bathroom was an excellent size with a large shower and separate bath. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept in (second only to the langham in London). The bars, spa and gym were all what you would expect in a hotel of the class and the staff were extremely attentive and pleasant. If I had any negatives it would be the $74 dollar charge for wifi for the week and the exorbitant price of the snacks and drinks in the room. I don't mind paying slightly over the odds for having these items in your room but $65 for a half bottle of wine or $5 for a kit kat is rubbing it in a bit. Also if you are staying for a while, I recommend Amelia's diner one block south on Varick street for breakfast, you will get 2 full breakfasts for the price of one in the hotel. All in all we had a great weeks stay in the hotel and will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pat_dub_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear pat_dub_1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your week-long stay, and were able to take advantage of the hotel's amenities and enjoyed the beds and size of the bathrooms. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed in Trump Soho for one night on business.

The hotel is extremely classy. The staff are elegant, helpful and polished. It has that top notch hotel smell - I'm not sure what it is, but it screams opulence and chic.

My stay was flawless. For some unknown reason I was upgraded to a corner suite (room almost large enough to jog around) which had fantastic views of Soho. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in. The fittings and furnishings were super high quality and very well put together.

The location is really cool - handy for Soho, TriBeCa and the Hudson RIver Park. The hotel manages to seem intimate whilst also offering all the amenities of a top notch hotel. Great gym, lovely restaurant, my only regret was not having longer to play with all the facilities on offer.

Room Tip: Smile sweetly to score an upgrade - somehow worked for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clarabellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Clarabellestare,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the hotel's downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#104 of 467 in New York City
1,268 reviews
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#165 of 467 in New York City
1,405 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#112 of 467 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
917 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#70 of 467 in New York City
470 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#26 of 467 in New York City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing