We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #115 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

After 3 hours delay and 8 hours flight from Spain i arrive with my family and a 9 month baby to the Soho Trumph Hotel at 11pm. We had late arrival so we should have the rooms and everything was paid, what was our surprise when we arrived to the reception desk and they sold our rooms... AMAZING! nothing to say, nothing to do, just shut up and move to other Hotel at 1am.

We had travelled around the world in every kind of hotels from 6stars to hostels and this first time ever happens, and in a place called Trump SoHo NY even worst.

If you plan to visit NY and you had book in this Hotel, make sure they have your rooms and they don´t sell it to other client... Good luck and take care.


Juan Segui

Been in Trumph Soho Hotel 18th, 19th and 20th of May 2012
After the inconvenience we move to the Palace until the 27th and we had a great time in NYC

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank juanseguisotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear juanseguisotos,

Thank you for your feedback. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at 212.842.5525 or aoberoi@trumphotels.com.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,001
    631
    197
    83
    57
See reviews for
600
1,242
138
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (820)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed in NYC multiple times in the last few years for work, and I have stayed at the Trump Soho at least 10 times. My most recent stay was in May 2012. This is an excellent hotel. One tip: if you book through the website, you can select an option to receive an upgrade to a suite based on availability for an additional payment per night (which turns out to be far less than the cost of booking the suite). I have gotten upgraded every time I requested it through the website. The suites are a real treat -- particularly the bathroom -- where the tub looks out a window. I have always had excellent service from the front desk and the staff. The only slight downside is that it has a slightly "corporate" or "generic" in terms of design. While everything is very luxe, it's not cutting edge design.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Buben,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your repeat business. I am pleased that you enjoy the upgrade offer, as well as the suite amenities. Please do let me know if I can personally assist with any future reservations.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I have experienced one of the most wonderful stay in this hotel.
The staff was very professional and helpful.
The room and amenities were wonderful and amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Christophe A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I've stayed at many Manhattan hotels and have generally been overwhelmed by the price and underwhelmed by the lodging. I expected the same from the Trump SoHo. However, from the minute my taxi pulled up to the hotel to the time I left, I was pleasantly surprised over and over. The doormen who greeted us were smiling, friendly and acted as though they truly enjoyed their job. Check-in was quick, with the attendant asking me if I'd like a complimentary bottle of water (yes, of course!).

The room was spectacular! Even though I was only on the 11th floor, I still had a fine view. Bathrooms, bed mattress, linens, towels...everything was spotlessly clean and top notch. Bathroom amenities included shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, shower cap, sewing kit, qtips and mouthwash. My favorite thing of all was the hair dryer. It was a Barbar dryer (never heard of it before). My hair never looked better. I'm buying one of those hair dryers pronto!

Turndown service was automatic and put the final touch on an excellent experience. When I returned to my room in the evening, there was soft music playing. The drapes had been drawn and a fresh pair of slippers placed at the edge of the bed. A square of dark chocolate and a fresh bottle of water was left on the nightstand. ANOTHER bottle of water and a filled ice bucket were left on the wet bar.

The level of service at this hotel was just so refreshing. And, greatly appreciated after a day of meetings and travel. I'll be calling this my little SoHo oasis from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear CocoaBean,

Thank you for sharing detailed feedback about your stay. I am pleased that the service and amenities met your expectations, and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Please let me know if I can assist with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Exceptionally friendly and professional staff, beautiful rooms, and a breathtaking panoramic view from our up-graded room....even the bathroom had a gorgeous view of NYC. Spacious rooms, soft and luxurious sheets, and amenities galore!

Room Tip: We had an upper floor with a panoramic view of 3 sides of NYC! Ask your travel agent to help secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank threeboys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear threeboys1,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room, the view, and the hotel amenities. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Donald Trump's got a funky doo we know,....but this hotel is something else. Lot's of attractions nearby and the staff was amazing. More amazing was the room - spacious with a beautiful sunset view. I enjoyed the sunset everyday sipping something in awe. Sell your cleverness and buy bewilderment. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear dougiez,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the sunset views each evening. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have stayed there each of the last two weeks. Great location, friendly staff, super place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfcok7750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear mcfcok7750,

Thank you for your repeat business, and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would be happy to assist with any future plans.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing