We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the Best luxury hotel in lower Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #120 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
512 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Probably the Best luxury hotel in lower Manhattan”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

If you’re looking for a luxury hotel away of midtown and all the tourist confusion, Trump SoHo is the best choice. Good location to all lower town attractions, restaurants and bars. The rooms are great with state of the art technology and a cool ceiling to floor windows with a fantastic view and the bathroom is gorgeous and very spacious. Great service and a nice restaurant. The only downside is the A/C that is pretty noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear BrazilAca

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your floor to ceiling windows and the technology in our rooms. And thank you for sharing your feedback on the A/C . Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    641
    199
    86
    58
See reviews for
609
1,255
139
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite over looking the Hudson and manhattan. The view amazing. . The room was huge for ny standards. The bathroom was unbelievable.
Staff were professional and helpful. They made myself and children feel very welcome.
I can't recommend the hotel enough. Read all the reviews as they are accurate.
The only critiscm which I know other reviewers share, is charging for internet is very poor. We stayed ten nights in a suite and charged for Internet use. Yes I know you could use the lobby. We are touring thru the USA and the trump is the only property that didn't offer complimentary wifi.
The trump is a must for anyone planning at trip to NYC

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. The windows are large and the rooms bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthHolidaysforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear PerthHolidaysforever

Thank you for staying with us at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am happy to hear your family felt welcomed. In addition to the complimentary wifi in our lobby, we do offer complimentary wifi in our rooms when the reservation is booked directly with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

our entire stay at Trump SoHo was seemless. All the staff had great attitudes, very pleasant customer service. We had decided on one of our late evenings it would be best if our daughter spent the night with us rather than getting on subway back to her home. The hotel staff had a bed brought up to our room within 20 minutes of our request. Soho is a great location - we usually stay uptown which never gave us much time to get down to SoHo. Yes there is transportaion to move around but it was wonderful to just walk out the door and start exploring a great pat of Manhatten. We stayed on the upper floors - great view of the Freedom Tower and partial view of the river. The only drawback is the cost of the rooms - typical NYC - slightly overpriced but if this is your splurge for the year - it is a good one.

Room Tip: "Go high! the views are worth the extra cost."
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielsonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear DanielsonD

Thank you for sharing your family’s experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our downtown location and the views of the Freedom Tower from your room. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Trump Soho New York is not only a 5 star hotel it lives up to its own website as mentioned in the http://new-york-hotels-5-star.com
This is a place to be experienced. The Service was superb the front of desk is to be commended. Excellence is everywhere - what more can I say! Well the the food in the Koi Restaurant was something else. If your not staying over night I recommend you eat in the Koi Restaurant, spoilt doesn't come close.
You will enjoy.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed which ever room you take
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianHH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great Hotel. This will be my hotel of choice the next time I am in NYC! The rooms were nice, the food was great, the location was top notch. I like the Trump SOHO......................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Russell P

Thank you for your sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I appreciate you choosing us as your hotel of choice in NYC and look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Trump Soho has to by far be one of the best places I have ever stayed in, from customer service to the actual hotel itself.

In NYC where space is at a premium, their rooms are spacious, light and simply first class. Upon arrival the staff at reception advised us, that it may be in our best interest to upgrade to a larger room (as we had an extra person join us at the last minute). This was done promptly and efficiently and more importantly at an excellent (reduced) charge per night than what the standard rate is. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 34th floor overlooking the Hudson and N. Jersey. The views were just breathtaking. Bedroom had a huge king size bed, facing the windows. The lounge room was also spacious and more than large enough for two people to sleep on the fold-out lounge sofa. The sofa itself was comfortable enough to sleep on it for 8 nights. Bathroom was spacious, clean with a bath surrounded by windows and offering stunning views of the Manhattan skyline.

The staff made a note that upon booking I mentioned my mom's birthday as one of the reasons for the trip to NYC, and on our 1st night upon return to the hotel they surprised us with a small selection of cakes for my mum as well as a lovely note wishing her a Happy birthday.

The location is just superb. Soho with its huge variety of shops, cafes and restaurants is literally on your doorstep. Village, Little Italy, Chinatown, NoHo, Nolita are all within walking distance.

If you wish to go further Uptown it is only a short and cheap cab ride away. La Guardia is closer than JFK and cheaper. A cab ride to Brooklyn is not going to set you much either. It was so nice to stay at SoHo and avoid the tourist mayhem of Midtown part of Manhattan.

It's the little things that separate great hotels from good ones, most of the time it is great customer service that does it and at Trump Soho you experience it at every step, from the doorman that greets you every day (and offers sightseeing info), to reception staff and housekeeping. The fact that the hotel is relatively new, stylish and just first class adds to the overall experience. I would gladly return to this hotel and recommend it to all friends and family.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views. If a view is what you are after, you will have to pay more f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear banika

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and helped to make your mother’s birthday a memorable one. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed one night here for our anniversary in September. The hotel staff from the doormen to the front desk were all extremely on point-very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was really large which was nice. I have to say that there were a few drawbacks for me. First we were on the 16th floor yet we heard every single honking car & traffic going towards the Holland Tunnel. Being a light sleeper this didn't help me much at 3 am (yes there is traffic at any time day or night in NYC) The AC was set to Auto and 71 degrees yet it never seemed to turn on. I had to keep getting up to lower the temperature to kick the air back on bc it was so hot. Not sure what was up with that. I don't think I could have made it sleeping there more than one night between those 2 things.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid the noise from the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Anaps

Thank you for staying with us at the Trump SoHo for your anniversary. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and am happy to hear you enjoyed the features of your room. At your convenience, I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you regarding any noise concerns, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#149 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#74 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#117 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#98 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing