We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clinical experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #130 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Hi there,
I stayed at the Soho Trump Hotel at the end of August beginning of September this year. The booking was easy enough and expectations were set as high given the web-site claims, general Trump excellent reputation and high cost of staying there.
Sadly I felt that the people that work at the Soho Trump lacked a 'geniune attention to care' towards customers. The push is certainly towards taking as much money from us as possible starting with check in. I arrived just after 2pm, and then waited 2 hours for my room to be cleaned & ready. During my wait I was offered an upgrade - payable of course.
The hotel is definitely very nicely presented at a good standard - I just like that personal care as seen when I stayed at the Mansion in Atlanta.
The restauarant was not opened at the time I stayed but there's certainly plenty of choices of great eateries in Soho.
I did ask for a cupboard to be fixed - it wouldn't close, so I kept hitting it as I past it in my bedroom - all they did was wedge it shut (which I had been able to do myself - but did not fix the problem).
The only bar was the pool-side bar - that was nice.. but I was surprised that was the only bar.
Having stayed at Thompson Street Hotel & Soho Grand, I would certainly consider an alternative location mainly due to the high cost of staying at the Trump versus what it offers compared to other very good hotels nearby..

Room Tip: Certainly the high floors have the best views. The people on the front desk can show you a floor pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 3,163 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were mesmerized. The fragrance in the lobby was oh-so-inviting, and the service was unimaginable. When we arrived to our room, we were sadden to see only one sink. However, at our request for another room with double-vanity sinks, we were transferred to another room as soon as a room with our specifications was available. The room we ended up with not only had two sinks and a larger bath overall, but breath-taking views of the city. In addition, the beds/pillows were the most comfortable I have EVER slept in. As a result, our day would always start late at our reluctance to leave the comfiness of our bed. We truly felt that staying at this hotel was well worth the price and with the superb service, we cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer the best view, and larger bathrooms. If you are unhappy with your room or want pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location of the hotel was great! Close to great shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful. We had a beautiful superior room on the 32nd floor. The view of the city was spectacular. For breakfast we would go across the street to Starbucks. Cheaper than breakfast at the hotel. We did not use the spa (also too expensive). Lovely hotel, but i don't know if i would stay there again. For the price we paid, they could have at least included free wi-fi and free valet parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My hubby and I decided to stay here for our 5-year Anniversary. We stayed in one of the One-Bedroom Suites and let me tell you - the room was amazing. The bed and couch were so soft, the bed was probably the best bed i have ever slept in. We stayed on the 15th floor, the view was still stunning. The room was roomy and cozy. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Tiffany, the employee who checked us in, even provided us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (which were heavenly by the way) since we told her it was our 5th anniversary, which was so nice of her!!

The hotel definitely made our anniversary a truly memorable experience and it was well worth what we paid for it. To any couple celebrating an anniversary or another milestone, i highly recommend this hotel!! We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The hotel service was impeccable, the room was gorgeous, but I didn't like the vibe in the lobby. Sometimes I wondered what alternate universe I had landed in! As another reviewer noted, lots of size O models, and during our stay they were not at the pool but sitting on each other's laps sipping cocktails in the lobby in the evening. I know this has nothing to do with the quality and service of the hotel itself, but it made me feel uncomfortable walking through to the elevator! Buffet breakfast was included with our package, but I completely agree with other posters that it is not worth it. A small selection of fruit, baked goods, and a couple of hot items, with a five star price. Overall, it was nice but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at a penthouse suite on the 42nd floor. At arrival we had the option of paying a fair amount extra for an upgrade. The views were stunning at all times. Service is first class and very friendly. The beds are most likely the best in any hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Corner suites or rooms would be my favorite and consider upgrading once you arrive for check -in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tage R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for two nights in August. It's a lovely hotel with very good staff. They were welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely room with a great view of Manhattan, it's definitely worth upgrading. Lying in the bath watching the Manhattan skyline is pretty cool!

The room was spacious and comfortable although I would have liked a door on the bathroom. The bed was very soft and the cashmere throw was a nice little touch. Decent sized robes, good slippers, lots of fluffy towels and generously sized bottles of toiletries were all provided.

There is also a microwave and a well stocked mini bar and you are allowed to remove the bottles and put your own inside (hallelujah a hotel that realizes guests may have to chill medicine and not want to pay as soon as a bottle is moved!)

The hotel is surrounded by offices and warehouses and is a 5 min stroll from the shops and restaurants of Soho. It's a great location if you want to explore southern Manhattan.

Breakfast in the hotel is pricey but if you want a more authentic NY experience try Amelia's diner just a 100 yards from the hotel.

There is a rooftop pool however we were too intimidated to actually use it! In all my years of travelling this is the first time I've ever felt like this in a hotel! We found ourselves surrounded by size zero "models" in dry clean only bikinis who looked like they were in a fashion shoot. We both felt much too embarrassed to expose our normal size, wrinkly bodies!!! That of course is not the hotel's fault.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#126 of 470 in New York City
1,332 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#180 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#168 of 470 in New York City
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 470 in New York City
1,013 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 470 in New York City
3,692 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 470 in New York City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#103 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £225 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing