We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of my favorite Trumps” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #114 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Trumps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great service. I enjoyed the pillow menu. All the different aroma's helped eased the Sandy situation. By far one of the best views you can have in New York. We were able to view the Hudson, Ground Zero and the Empire State Building from my room. Also, great doorman and car service. They knew what places to go and the best time to arrive.

Room Tip: Premiere One Bedroom Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotfirejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear hotfirejuice

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our exclusive Trump Pillow Menu and appreciate your kind comments about our doormen and car service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,916
    612
    186
    77
    52
See reviews for
563
1,206
132
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Interesting place right next to the village which is a lovely part of Manhattan.
The hotel is indeed welcoming and boast a glossy "bling-bling" atmosphere a la trump, not doubt!

Sleeping is comfortable with a good choice of pillows and the service is great and diligent. The place is a little pricey for what it is. Good modern bathrooms to relax in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulysse5London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear ulysse5London

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our exclusive Trump pillow menu. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had no idea a view like that existed in Manhattan. All of the upper floors have a completely unblocked view. Truly a sight to see. The rooms were perfect. Clean, modern, upscale. Worth every cent. The service was the best part of the stay. I called to have shirts pressed. They were there to pick them up before I had the form completed. I asked for them at 7am the next morning.....there on the dot. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotels new restaurant is great. They say they have signature rolls you wont find anywhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhutchison_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear bhutchison_12

I appreciate you sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the unobstructed views from your room and our overnight laundry service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent service and great location. Near the West Village (my favorite part of NYC) and in SoHo. Very nice spa, although one needs a computer class in order to work the shower and toilet. Magnificent views of the city.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaonestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear ciaonestor

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our downtown location in SoHo and The Spa at Trump. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faiha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Relatively speaking, this hotel is the best in Manhattan it has a modern decor with the great view to the city also the bathroom has that view.
Relatively speaking, this hotel is the best in Manhattan it has a modern decor with the great view to the city also the bathroom has that view

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idinonbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very, very nice Hotel, we booked it because we wanted to stay in a nice Hotel out of the croudiest areas. Is close to great restaurants and shops, and if you want to go to a Theater, is close enough.
The rooms were impecable, the service was great, same with the food.
We now have our Hotel in New York.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChFinkelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear chFinkelberg

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I appreciate you choosing us as your hotel of choice in NYC and look forward to welcoming you back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

One full week in March 2012 with my lovely wife.
High standard service and equipment, amazing view, perfect location to erround all down town NYC.
Makes you like even more the city.
Don't need to bring your iPhone charger, you can charge it on the iPod/iPhone dock you have in the bedroom while listening to your own music!!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Fabrice D

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the ipod docking station in your room and our downtown location. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the Trump SoHo.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#91 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#151 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#3 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#67 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing