We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #134 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOTEL!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just returned from Trump Soho. From the moment you enter the hotel you will be impressed.
A beautiful lobby with very comfortable seating areas. The reception staff were very professional and accomodating. The concierge was excellent- offering great suggestions and very knowledgeable.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was Magnificent!
The suite was huge, with beautiful modern furniture and decor. The bed was so comfortable and had luxurious linens and pillows. I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room. There were drawers everywhere, and excellent hanging space for clothes.

The bathroom was huge with a large soaking tub with a window. Their was a rain showerhead in the shower.There was luxurious towels in the bathroom .There was an additional half bathroom in the suite. The seating area was huge and the furniture was so comfortable and luxurious. Huge wet bar area with Nepresso coffee machine and even a microwave! Two large flat screen tv's in the suite. No expense was sparred in designing the room.

Turn down service brought delicious chocolates. Upon arrival to our hotel room there were 3 mini delicious cupcakes welcoming us to the hotel. Housekeeping kept the rooms very clean and were accomodating with providing free ice and any request we had. Whenever we called-any department of the hotel we were greeted on the phone by our names. On the weekends they had free hot chocolate and sweets in the lobby- which I thought was a wonderful added amenity for the guests.
We found all the staff were very friendly and greeted us with a big smile. Chris, the doorman was exceptional! The manager of the hotel must be very proud of his staff!

We loved the location in Soho, great for walking, shopping etc. Close to Tribeca, Little Italy and Chinatown.

If you are looking for a Fabulous hotel experience - then Trump Soho is the place for you!
I look forward to returning to this Magnificent Hotel with Outstanding service and wonderful rooms!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Sally6

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our staff, concierge and Chris. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,064
    650
    206
    91
    66
See reviews for
641
1,270
141
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Last 4times when I was in NYC I stayed in this hotel because is really high quality. Very good hotel, nice and clean,good staff - always helpful. Rooms are beautiful. Its expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Helenka1

Thank you for staying with us again at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate your loyalty and you choosing to stay with us when traveling to NYC. I look forward to your return visit soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Outstanding service, great location (if you like Soho), beautiful rooms and stunning views - simply the best hotel I have stayed at in NYC to date.

Can bit on the expensive side - however worth every dollar. Highly recommend staying at the Trump Soho.

Room Tip: Request highest level possible when booking and a corner room - views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear APP1982

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future arrangements.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

It's in the comfortable part of NYC. You forget the chaos of the city and enjoy the peace and quiet with the attention to detail you expect from a Trump property. I've stayed here many times on business and with my wife. Clearly our favorite in the city when visiting from Chicago.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWG630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear MWG630

Thank you for staying with us again at the Trump SoHo. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I am happy to hear we are one of your favorite hotels in NYC. Thank you for your repeat business and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Wife and I went to NY to visit family, and for some holiday shopping and fun. This is a great hotel and great location if you want to be downtown. Easy walking to SoHo, Greenwich Village and short distance to lower east side. Staff were super and always helpful. We almost did not stay here because we cannot stand Donald Trump - but don't let that stop you.

Room Tip: Higher floors have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southside30328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Southside30328

Thank you for staying at the Trump SoHo. I am pleased to hear you had a memorable first stay with us and appreciate your nice comments about our staff. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the future.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were very lucky to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for 5 nights in December.
We were on the 25th floor meaning you could still hear the noise (sirens etc) of NYC. We had a great view of the river & downtown skyline. The spacious room had a large entrance hall come kitchenette, attractive lounge, nice bedroom & a luxury bathroom with separate shower & wc.
Spotlessly clean & very well appointed as one would expect.
The door staff were always friendly & very helpful.
We had neighbours one night & could hear them through the large gap under the interconnecting door which wasnt good.
Breakfast was expensive but very good.
We liked the central/middle location which is very close to the tube.
We managed to get wi-fi free in the room (which we hate paying extra for).

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christianbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We actually only visited friends on our trip to the Trump SoHo in December, however we were so pleasantly surprised to see that the Trump is quite family-friendly and as well as well-appointed.

Our friends stayed in a 2-room suite that was totally private in access to the rooms, but separate enough that the kids could be on their own, with a room with a couch, fridge, and FANTASTIC views of NYC!

The Library Bar was also so conducive to just "hanging out" and we enjoyed some of the treats they set out at Happy hour - even items that our kids could enjoy!

We will be thrilled to get an opportunity to visit the Trump SoHo again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#163 of 466 in New York City
1,408 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#96 of 466 in New York City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 466 in New York City
921 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#71 of 466 in New York City
472 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#27 of 466 in New York City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing