We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, but don't eat the Sunday breakfast buffet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #131 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the finishes were high end, texture and cool mixes of materials everywhere. The suite we had was stunning. We were in a corner suite overlooking the Hudson and the Empire State Building on the 21st floor. I would have preferred a higher floor for the $ we spent but, live and learn. The bed was low and soft, divine! The bathroom, large but lacked counter space. Lighting, not so great but what hotel gets that one right!!! We were so busy exploring the city and having fun elsewhere that we didn't have a chance to eat in the restaurant until the last morning. Well, what a JOKE! We spent $54.00 dollars for thick, lumpy, gross oatmeal, with fresh fruit and mini pastries. Laughable! I would have paid it gladly for something worthwhile. Boy do they have this wrong. Take a walk across the street, past Starbucks a few blocks to Essen. There you will find a smorgasbord of breakfast treats, including an oatmeal bar. Lots of great shopping in the area. Have fun!

Room Tip: Go as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomeGetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear RomeGetAway,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from you room and our cloud like experience bedding. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet and will share your review with our restaurant. Please let me know if I can assist you on your next booking to NYC.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This Hotel was recommended by New Yorker friends because of its location and larger rooms, and this was correct. We enjoyed an amazing view of the Hudson river and the Financial District in an elegant corner suite. Although the immediate area is not that attractive you can walk into Soho and Tribeca and the hotel is equidistant to Downtown and Uptown NY. There are quirky bars nearby like "Ear" and the hidden gem the Italian restaurant Giorgione a short walk down Spring Street. The only bar (the Summer Terrace Bar and Pool was obviously shut) was a small and crowded cocktail bar in the Japanese "Koi" restaurant (which looked popular).Surprised they don't do more with the "So Hi" top floor which was off limits even though it wasn't being used.There is a courtesy car that will take you on shorter trips which was great for places like the meatpacking district. Staff are pretty good and you'll get to know them through the irritatingly inefficient key-cards that seem to be a common fault in most hotels.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear electricbrae327,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Trump SoHo. I am happy to hear you had a great stay overall and enjoyed the nearby locations from the hotel and the great views from your room. Please let me know if I can be of assistance on your next booking to our Hotel.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

As a former resident of NYC and now in CA, came back for a long weekend and decided to stay at Trump Soho. I was a little nervous since I have heard negative reviews on the Trump properties but this place is amazing. From the minute we entered the hotel, the staff is great and the rooms are even better. Large bathroom, soaking tub, comfortable bed, floor to ceiling mirrors, fully stocked mini bar. They have everything you would need. Close to Soho, so you can walk over to the great shops and restaurants right around the corner. This is a great property and if you want to spoil yourself in NYC this is the spot. Forgot to the mention the pool if you are there in the summer its a great spot to relax.

Room Tip: high floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK75NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear MK75NYC,
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear you had a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation, and Trump SoHo was able to exceed your expectations. I hope to welcome you back soon or next summer, to enjoy our outdoor pool.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is the best hotel you can imagine. Very friendly staff, very clean and new hotel. Best views. We stayed at the 18th floor facing south and had amazing views. The rooms are great and big, the room service is fast and excellent. Eating pizza in your bed while seeing Manhattan skyline at night: unforgettable. Trump wine is delicious. We had a chance to go up to the top floor to see Manhattan from the top. Wow.

We did not eat. breakfast as there is a great breakfast place next door. A block away there is a 24/7 deli with foods and drinks.

The hotel is located a short 5 to 7 minute walk to busy SoHo shopping streets and a 3 minute walk to the Spring street and a 5 minute walk to Canal street metro stations.

Some room for improvement: Here on Tripadvisor most of the reviewers get a feedback from the hotel management saying we could contact GM Andreas Oberoi at his email address. But when we sent an email to him, we got a response saying "undeliverable" and another response saying "Thank you for your e-mail. Kimberly Licastro is no longer with Trump SoHo." Quite wierd.

We stayed four nights at Trump Soho and we could easily stay for another month. Will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jure T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear jodljodliii,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the views and spacious room. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay with pizza in bed and Trump wine. Thank you for pointing out the email glitch as it was a technical error and has been corrected. Should you need to contact me directly, please send it to GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. Look forward to welcoming you back to NYC soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Well travelled and usually generous in my reviews, looked at the Trump and a party of 12 had a long weekend here arriving at various times over the weekend.
Mixed responses from the group.
You can do SO much better going to New York for this money, really.
Its bland and something of nothing really.
Its way off the centre and as much as SOHO has plenty of chic places to shop eat and drink, the Trump is offside from them.

I paid $2700 with the tax for an ordinary room, worth probably $18-2000 for 4 nights.
Service and staff were fine, room service was lovely.

This hotel has no buzz to it whatsoever, the bar is quite frankly a joke, capacity of 20 people tops and the breakfast rubbish, nobody used it we went 30 yards to Amelias which was great.

I luckily had our usual crowd so we had great fun anyway, but really this one is most definately a miss, there are loads and loads of better hotels with better facilities than this, its poor for the money in quite a few ways.

Room Tip: get a suite or check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear dave657,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expecations and the value was not felt during your stay, especially with your large group. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just returned from two nights with my family at the Trump Soho over Thanksgiving. We stayed in two rooms, including a one-bedroom suite with an amazing corner view southwest towards the Freedom Tower and the Hudson. The staff was very friendly from the front desk, doormen, and housekeeping. My one complaint would be the lack of an attractive place to have a drink. The streetscape is not very attractive and it is too bad there is no space reserved on a high floor for guests to gather in comfort to take advantage of the amazing views. I had a small issue with my bill that took a phone call to fix that left a little funny feeling as well. That being said, we loved the location and would most likely return.

Room Tip: Views are key so select your room depending on your preferences towards midtown, downtown, etc. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear DK1960,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. I am happy to hear overall you had an enjoyable stay and liked the views from your room. Please reach out to me directly on your next trip to NYC and will be happy to assist you. I can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527.

Best,
Andreas Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Having lived in the neighborhood & seeing the high cliental thst frequent this hotel, made me really want to stay here - what a misrske! The reception staff are unfriendly, not particularly helpful & stony faced!! Unless you're a celebrity or a wealthy business travelor, don't bother with this hotel.
The room itself was nice with great city views from the higher floors... The bed was too soft, the left sink was clogged & it was a bit dusty near the shower area. I asked to switch rooms the next morning because my back hurt from the worn matress & the room was noisy because of all the winds. They politely refused to move me & had housekeeping fix the bed .... They put a board under the sheet which actually made it worse. After two restless nights, i asked to check out 3 days early which wasn't a problem at all... They could care less. Sorry for $65o a night, you can at least make sure i have a comfortable bed to sleep on!
There isnt any complentary coffee or tea anywhere in the hotel - yo can get starbucks across the street or buy some at the restuarant... Who doesn't offer complimentary coffee??
The location itself isn't that great, the Mercer, greenwich & crosby are much nicer hotels and better situated...
Checking out was uncomfortable and the staff was cold & stoic - i could tell they knew exactly who i was & they had been gossiping about me.... Being a htel receptionist isn't a better position than being an RN so cool the attitude, ladies!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walburgerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear walburgerz,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached at GMaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212-842-5527. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best,

Andreas Oberoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#126 of 470 in New York City
1,332 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#179 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 470 in New York City
3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#87 of 470 in New York City
1,012 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#44 of 470 in New York City
3,687 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 470 in New York City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#42 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £226 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing