We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dominick Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
SIXTY SoHo(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Arlo SoHo(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hugo(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,241)
Filter reviews
3,241 results
Traveller rating
2,157
698
215
98
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,157
698
215
98
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump sohotrump hotelspring streetkoi restaurantnew yorksoho areanespresso machinehudson rivercorner suitein room diningholland tunnelroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfreedom towerhigher floorturn down servicethe empire state building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 3,241 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Highly recommend the trumo soho.fantastic service from when you arrive, to when you leave. The rooms are perfect, staff very attentive, and area stunning. For a change from midtown the trump soho us the answer....

Room Tip: If you can get a corner room in a high floor you will enjoy a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Trump SoHo! I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we are your preferred downtown hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

An annual treat to stay in the Trump Soho for a short getaway. Rooms are great, and suites on high floors with views can't be beat. By far the tallest building in the area, so everything is unobstructed. Comparable rooms in other hotels are far more expensive. Best to book a suite with Amex Platinum and get the room upgrade to a higher floor. Suites have lots of glass, good size living room, and first rate bathrooms. Northern facing rooms are a little better, but not essential. Only negative is that the restaurant is no longer on the Amex Fine Hotels breakfast plan, so you have to do room service continental breakfast, which is only so so. However, this continues to be the perfect place to stay in the city for a fun weekend. Great hotel. Great location. Great views.

Room Tip: Higher floors are where the views are.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our views and location. American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts is our partner and we strive to always take good care of Platinum and Centurion guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo next year!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As you would expect - beautifully appointed room and unobtrusive but attentive service. Location is good - just 2 blocks from Houston St metro which takes up you up town with a direct line through to Times Square and Central Park to SouthFerry for the Staten Island and the Statue of Liberty.
There are good restaurants within a reasonable walking distance as you head towards Soho down Spring Street or to nearby TriBeCa.
Amenities are excellent with a Nespresso machine in room along with iPod docking stations and electronic lighting and curtain closing programmes.
The large rooms are a good option for friends sharing as the living area with comfortable sofa bed can be totally shut off from the main bedroom and has its own WC.
Only downside is - as you would expect - breakfast, room service and mini bar prices are astronomical. Try the Starbucks across the road for breakfast instead or Anita's one block away for the full American option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jen W,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wonderful location and amenities. I am sorry to learn about your breakfast experience which I will discuss with our partner the Koi Group.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a triple premier king room from the 30th floor on. When we arrived we needed to pay extra for an extra bed. $ 86 per night, too bad. They could have immediately noticed when booked several months ago instead of the time of check-in. Finally we were upgegrade to a 1 bedroom corner suite on the 36th floor. This was a nice touch.
The view was phenomenal, on one side, the Hudson River and on the other side view of downtown Manhattan and the Empire State Building. The room was spacious, very soft beds, beautiful bathroom with a view from your bath over the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast we have not taken, rather expensive $ 39 per person.
Hotel location is very good with lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby. SOHO is a nice neighborhood.
Advisable. All in all a good experience

Room Tip: Take a room with skyline view from the 30th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belgiantravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Belgiantravellover,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, the views and our location. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our roll-away bed fee and pre-arrival communication. I appreciate your feedback as we are continuously working to improve our guest experience.

Thank you,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

There can't be many better views from hotels in NYC and it's worth staying in the Trump SoHo for them alone. I had an outstanding view of the Empire State Building - fantastic.
Rooms are well appointed and generally very comfy, but neither I nor anyone staying in my party could fathom the lighting system in our rooms - never did manage to work out how to turn the desk lights on. Frustrating. The rooms are also a little care worn in places - perhaps the Trump is due for a refurb?
I ate in the Koi restaurant for breakfast and the SoHi restaurant once for dinner - neither were anything special.
Oh, and allow plenty of time to get down to the lobby - just four lifts take some time to get to all floors...
Great location, though, and did I mention the view...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank stevefowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear stevefowler,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the beautiful views. However, I am very sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations in other aspects. We are continuously working to improve our guest experience so your feedback is much appreciated. We have an ongoing maintenance program for the rooms in place and are just about to launch a new carpet concept for all the rooms this summer. I will also discuss your experience in our food & beverage venues with our partner the Koi Group.

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews