We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dominick Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveller rating
2,176
700
216
98
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
700
216
98
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrump sohotrump hotelspring streetkoi restaurantnew yorksoho areanespresso machinehudson rivercorner suitein room diningholland tunnelroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfreedom towerhigher floorturn down servicethe empire state building
Filter
Updating list...
1,383 - 1,388 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We're from Europe. Every time we go to New York we stay here. We were very pleased every time. It's quiet and always very (!) clean. The staff is always so very friendly and helpful.
We will always stay here because we know we'll never be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Jane945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mary-Jane945,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are so glad that you have chosen Trump SoHo to be your home away from home. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great location.
Rooms av very nice, clean and not to small.
Staff is very service minded, anything seems to be possible.
We had a meeting room at 46th floor with an amazing view of southern Manhattan, State of Liberty behind the scrapers, New Jersey and Brooklyn.
This is a great place to stay for a few days in NYC.
Will return, if I can afford it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensOlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear JensOlsson,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, location and that everything went well for your meeting. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has a great location just at the edge of Soho and, on the plus side, the staff were friendly and the public areas look good (although rather small). We also really liked the restaurant, Koi. Where the hotel was let down was the room. I was expecting something with a real wow factor but somehow our room fell far short. The view was good and so was the bathroom but, otherwise, everything was very average. We had one of the smaller rooms (I think) and it didn't have anywhere comfortable to sit and didn't match our expectation based on the hotel's website. Other niggles were, first, there was often a long wait for the lift and, second, despite emailing them a reminder after I got back home, I have not had my points credited to my loyalty card. Would I stay again? No - there are so many hotels in New York and I can do better than average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonBurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear LondonBurl,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and I would be happy to personally discuss it with you. I can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212.842.5527.

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in a one bed suite for 3 nights on a business trip. The room was huge, with the highlights being the immense bathroom and incredible views. I was in room 2310 with a view up 6th avenue to the Empire State and side views to the Hudson and across to Brooklyn. The location is great on the edge of Soho and Greenwich Village so you can walk out to great restaurants and bars. The sushi in the in house restaurant is great but we had to send a few drinks back. The tonic water is on tap and had no flavour, so g&ts tasted like neat gin. The Reisling served by the glass was no where near as nice as that by the bottle. I had breakfast in the hotel and while the food was great the service was appalling, it seemed like you had to ask at least twice for everything. When it is over $20 for an omlette and $5 for a coffee I do not expect to have to ask for butter, milk, ketchup. However the rest of the service was great, with the doorman producing chilled water when I got back from a run and friendly housekeeping staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank BlazaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear BlazaUK,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's amenities. I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences in regards to your dining experience at Koi - I will be sure to bring this to their attention. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I guess I am beign unfair in judging the hotel like this, but, for the fees your paying, I would expect the hotel to be great, and its not. Dont get me wrong, its an "A" definetely, but the gym, the pool, even the rooms are not great. Yeah I know, maybe I'm spoiled.
But, great bed, great shower, spacious suites but a bit "gray".
I would definetely come back, and I suggest you do too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Luisitorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Luisitorey,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I apologize that we didn't quite meet your expectations but I am glad that overall you did enjoy your stay and some of the guestroom amenities. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews