We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #117 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Got a spacious corner-room with nice interior and great view over Empire state building and Freedom tower from 32nd floor. Child friendly hotel with stroller, crib, high chair, microwave, refrigerator, bathtub and a nice pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in a great area with lots of god shopping in soho and close to nice playgrounds for kids. Can´t wait to return.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,988
    631
    195
    82
    57
See reviews for
598
1,236
136
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights over Memorial weekend as part of a trip to NYC, reminiscing and catching up with old friends as I used to live there. From the moment I checked into this hotel, sadly, the door staff and the check in staff were all very unhelpful, and, the latter, bordering on unfriendly and curt at times. I had arrived 2 hours after check in time opened, and was told I'd have another hour to wait until I could get into my room. It was now getting close to dinner time, and I had to grab a shower and head out to meet friends. That's what I was paying for, right? Plus, I was thirsty and starting to get hungry having carried luggage to the hotel. So I said I'd go to the pool bar and grab something to drink / a snack whilst I waited. No offer to pay for that, just, would you like a bottle of water? No, my friend and I want a cold, read drink an snack I thought, anyway... I just asked if they would place our bags into a hold, rather than being in the middle of the lobby as I would not be present to look after them. They said they would call a doorman to do that. Thankfully, I just suspected that this may not happen and I was anxious with my shopping bags not to leave them, so I took them to the pool bar with me, leaving my luggage for the doormen to put away. 1 hour later I came back to reception to see my luggage in exactly the same place I had left it - nobody had bothered to touch it, especially not the doormen as promised, and I was told that my room was still being cleaned. How long can any room take? 15 more mins. Well - you get the drift...it was another 10, and another etc, then it was being checked! yada yada, Until I gave up and the receptionist just came over to say when it was ready. It was unbelievable!!! I am now already rerunning late for dinner, have not had a shower and am really annoyed. The receptionist just said that they would comp by WIFI for the trouble. And would I like a bottle of water? Agh, is that all they can do? I think my time is more valuable than that! No, thanks, I'm good for water!
So, I grabbed my own bags and ran to my room. And yes - the lifts are REALLY slow. One is always out, so there is basically 3 for a 40+ story building. One finally in my room, it was nice, the bed was super comfortable, it was spacious by NYC standards and the view was excellent. But seriously, the attitude of much of the front of house staff needs to be sorted out. The cleaners and a maintenance man I spoke to were both lovely though, so it is not everyone, I do want to say. Also, the hotel is in a great spot, down in Soho, so great for shopping, bars and restaurants. The pool area is nice too, not huge, and it doesn't have a view, but it's nice to have in the city. Ok - then comes check out, and, of course, the receptionist has an attitude. I wasn't asked if if had a good stay like I could hear the others checking out around me. Almost as though they knew there had been the issue at check in. They print off the invoice, and guess what? My complimentary WIFI was not on there - of course!! I'd been charged. Despite waiting for hours to get into my room at the start of my stay... I was quick to pull them up on that and it was taken off, but seriously. Had I not checked? So - do check your bill.
I'd like to think I was unlucky, but I see a few common themes across a few other peoples reviews. The hotel has a lot of great potential, but also has a lot of work to do...

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views - just be ready to wait for those elevators Both aspects are great, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Legs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Legs26,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I will certainly share this with the front office team. I would be happy to personally discuss this with you, and I can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212.842.5527.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Tobi is a big fan of the Donald, that is why we trusted this brand/name and booked this hotel. OMG what a disappointment! Sure the view was great from the high floor we got, however we first had to be lucky that an elevator stopped at either the lobby or our floor. Next the room: small room (compared to other nyc venues) and very very sticky air. We almost couldnt breath at night - even though the air was on... For that price (expensive) you can definitely find other better hotels in nyc. We would not return to this place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Breakaway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Breakaway T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and I would be happy to personally discuss it with you. I can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212.842.5527.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This very nice hotel offers the best views imaginable of New York City. Location is good and you have walking distance to a lot of shopping and restaurants in Soho. Nice spa and pool area. The rooftop pool was a very nice hangout during our stay. Perfect for Business trips or romantic weekends.

Room Tip: Be sure go get a room facing uptown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Mrmbr,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and took advantage of the wonderful location and spent some time at the pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

if you want to a place to stay that is impecable from the service to the bedding. This place is for you. It is away from the larger tourist attraction. If you love walking around soho, shopping while sipping a coffee. This place is for you.

only down side - wifi is not free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janner519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Janner519,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service was to your liking. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The front desk check-in service was exceptional. They upgraded me to a corner suite on the 38th floor with an amazing view (check the picture below).

The suite was very comfortable. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The shower had a fantastic shower head. There is a nice mini bar in the room as well as an expresso machine.

I had dinner and drinks at Koi restaurant and the sushi was excellent. This is a great 5 star hotel experience in NYC.

Room Tip: The corner suite on 38th floor was amazing. But north facing higher floors are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Eric E,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed your suite as well as your dining experience at Koi. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A magnificent hotel, staff, accommodations and service. Breathtaking views with a staff that cares. This has been our 5th or 6th visit to Trump Soho and we would not stay anywhere else. The more frequently you stay the better they can personalize your visits and care for your needs. A must stay when going to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Elliott B,

Thank you very much for the great feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and your interactions with the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Trump SoHo soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#105 of 467 in New York City
1,198 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
1,344 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#88 of 467 in New York City
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#83 of 467 in New York City
760 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
743 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing