We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless you are in a suite, the rooms are very average. Service however in outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #116 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unless you are in a suite, the rooms are very average. Service however in outstanding.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The position of this hotel is perfect, which is why I think many people stay there. The rooms in terms of decor and style are very average. The price without breakfast is a little high. The most outstanding feature is the excellent service in all dpeartments.

Room Tip: make sure you get one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteljunkie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear hoteljunkie273,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location and service. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    642
    199
    86
    58
See reviews for
609
1,255
139
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location and service is fantastic. Stayed for 6 nights, upgraded for the last night, both rooms were amazing with views to die for!!! Room service is a must ... Too tired to go out after a day in the city. An amazing deli around the corner to get breakfast. I really can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Chipdog1,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Trump SoHo very soon!

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the hotel. The first time was when it was first opened. This time, we booked for a convention in the city and we were a bit disappointed. Management seems definitely to be OFF. We arrived at 11:30PM on a Tuesday. No doorman. No bellman. There were 4 adults with 6 bags. Our car dropped us off at the curb and we're standing on Spring and Varick with all our bags and no one to help us. I went in...and reception (1 person) paged someone who never came. Finally, we got our own baggage cart and checked in. Not a great first experience with a five star facility. We checked into our rooms which were TINY. They told us that we had been upgraded...but it appears that the upgrade was for a better view...not a bigger room. Anyway...we were all hungry...restaurant and bar were both closed. Looked for a room service menu, none to be found in the room. Mini bar prices were outrageous. Called down and got a room service menu. Ordered room service and a bottle of wine. When the food came (20 minutes later) I noticed that the wine was different from what we ordered. We checked and it was 30 dollars more than what we had ordered. No one had mentioned it. The attendant said that they didn't carry the other wine anymore...don't you call????? Anyway...we checked the bill...and ALL the prices of the food that we had ordered were different than in the menu...all at least 3-5 dollars more! We went down and spoke to the manager who told us that we had an old room service menu. Not our problem - since you just brought it to us! Anyway...it was a bad night. They moved us the next day to a 1 bedroom suite - and it was much better. But the service all around was off. Room Service breakfast (included) would come for 2 people...but with 1 cup and saucer....no bath gel in the bathrooms...things were just off. It's a very nice facility in a perfect location - they just need to get their act together and improve their management. Something is off!

Room Tip: Get a suite, if you can....other rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markdmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear markdmarc,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and I would be happy to personally discuss it with you. I can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com or 212.842.5527.

Thank you,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I'm not a celebrity, but was treated like a VIP. There were a few well recognized celebrities staying here though. Walk to the best shops, bars, and restaurants in New York's upscale SoHo area. The concierge staff was very helpful during our stay. The rooms were very large for New York standards and very luxuriously appointed. We had a corner unit with a great view of Freedom Tower and lower Manhattan. If you enjoy runs or walks with a great view when you travel, you can't beat the proximity to the park that runs along the Hudson nearby. The pool area was a bit crowded, but very very nice. The fitness center met our needs too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the Trump Soho, Spring street, NYCi! In July,as a highlight to our twin hotel holiday in the city.
The room was very comfortable, verging on luxurious. The reception staff were helpful and pleasant as one would expect. Very efficient Concierge, who helped a restaurant booking.
The problem was with the pool area staff. We had chosen this hotel for its small rooftop pool as it was summertime. When we approached the pool area the young female staff were barley polite and questioned that we were guests! They were very pushy with regards drink sales, and were not happy for guests to purchase a single drink only. We only spent a hour or so at a time in this area as we were made to feel very unwelcome there and uncomfortable. The impression was, unless you ordered drinks every 20 minuets or so, you should leave. We felt that we had every right to relax in this area as hotel guests, without being hassled by pushy rude pool bar girls. However after three fairly brief visits we, felt unhappy about the atmosphere up there. We had the distinct impression that middle aged guests were not treated as well as the under 30's! We also had to report a dangerous paving slab near the pool edge which was not bedded down and flipped over hitting my Husbands ankle, I managed to stop his foot from getting trapped by it. Even so it caused him pain and he was grazed, we informed the staff, were told they would get back to us, they never did. We hope they fixed it as someone could have broken an ankle. We would not advise our friends or family to make a booking here.

Room Tip: To gain a high floor, expect to pay a lot more on arrival. Good sized bathroom, very comfortable be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Although your stay was a year ago, I would be happy to personally discuss it with you still. I can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had the one night stand a week ago at the trump soho
It is a tired cousin to the Central Park trump and was distant relative when it came to service.
Elevators were slow to arrive and always packed.
Service for little things like an iron typified the hotel. Had to call four times and arrived 40 minutes later
Breakfast at the hotel was average at best
The doormen were friendly and helpful. The front desk inexperienced and slow.
Would give it another try as the location works well for proximity to my daughter,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliotandlindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear elliotandlindyk,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not quite meet your expectations, and I will be sure to address these concerns with the appropriate departments. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make this up to you.

Kind Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Last month my then-fiancé and I stayed at Trump SoHo for just over one week to celebrate our wedding. More specifically, we were planning a small wedding and ceremony in our room at Trump SoHo with a wedding officiant and a few family members.

We booked the room through the Trump SoHo website, which was very user friendly and offered many deals. The website allows you to play with dates so that you can receive the best deal possible. At the time of booking, I spoke to customer service, asked tons of questions, and was very specific about our needs -- spacious room, corner suite, high floor, etc. The customer service reps were patient, friendly, and informative.

Upon arrival to Trump SoHo we were greeted by friendly and professional doorman and the bellmen promptly took our bags, tagged them, and eventually brought them straight to our room. Top notch!! We checked in at the front desk and they immediately pulled up our reservation which had all of our special requests listed (and I mean ALL). At check-in we were offered bottles of cold water and hot towels to clean our hands, which were really nice touches having just traveled from Kennedy airport!

We held our breath, entered our room, and were blown away by the spectacular views. Our room was on the 38th floor facing uptown. We had a deluxe corner suite, which if you can afford, is totally worth the extra money! We had amazing views of the entire city, especially the Empire State Bldg. and the Hudson River. At night, the city was lit up and looked magical. We witnessed many magnificent sunrises and sunsets. The décor of the space was modern with the feel of an open concept layout. After reading the reviews we were concerned about the notorious bathroom door issue. We were more than pleased to realize our room had TWO bathrooms, with one having a fully closed door for complete privacy. Our suite was well equipped with a stocked mini-fridge, Nespresso coffee maker, and IPod dock clock/radio, 3 TV’s, plenty of desk space, and free Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi was complimentary with our room.

The king sized bed was super comfortable and we especially loved the motorized blackout curtains. We had the option of controlling those while lying in bed. Actually we were able to control the lights, TV, and the blackout curtains from bed! Thank you Trump for appealing to our lazy side! The bathroom was ultra modern with marble floors and spacious shower with a rainfall showerhead. Ah, that felt like luxury!! The huge bathtub was positioned by an enormous window so one could overlook the entire city.

Housekeeping arrived daily to prepare the room for the day and came each evening to provide turn down service. Did I mention the delicious chocolate they left behind each night? The staff kept the rooms impeccably clean and well stocked with towels, spa items, etc. They honored all special requests and were friendly and professional. This is a direct result of their leader, Assistant Housekeeping Director, Ms. Lourdes Natividade, with whom we got to personally meet. She made herself and her staff available to accommodate any need we had. She left us her direct number and encouraged us to call her as often as needed.

Let’s discuss in-room dining. In one word -- YUM!! We had the pleasure of ordering several breakfasts and dinners and to our surprise the food was delicious! More importantly, on our wedding day we ordered many items off of their in-room catering menu. They delivered our food at the exact time we requested, set up the entire area so that when it was complete it looked elegant and professionally done. The food was fresh, tasted amazing, and was devoured by my guests!! And when we were finished, it took one quick phone call to have someone come, clean, and remove everything! Money WELL spent!

One more kudos to in-room dining … for our wedding day celebration we had many special requests that were ALL honored without hesitation. Thank you!!! TONS of thank yous!!

As expected, our wedding day (and the week thereafter) was absolutely AMAZING. As already mentioned, the staff, the food, the room, the service was PERFECT.

Lastly, there is one special individual that helped make this wedding celebration one that we will NEVER forget. Do yourself a favor and meet Ms. Diana Damian, Director of Guest Relations, and honorary Queen of Making Dreams Come True. Joking aside, this woman single-handedly took our wedding ceremony from “beautiful” to MAGICAL. Ms. Damian listened to our ideas on how we wanted to celebrate our wedding day/wedding ceremony, which was going to be in our room. She instead offered suggestions that we never even dreamed of and would certainly never had asked for. Without giving away exactly what was offered and what made OUR specific ceremony special, we celebrated in a manner that will be, for us, a once in a lifetime experience. Because of her, we have beautiful memories that we will treasure for our lifetime. Because of her, our family walked away in complete AWE! And because of her, we will be forever grateful and indebted. There are no words to describe the joy and love we got to experience because of Ms. Damian’s ideas, creativity, genuine kindness, and expertise.

Overall, our experience was exceptional. We loved how every person -- doorman, housekeeping, etc. -- were seemingly apprised of our wedding, and offered many congratulations throughout our stay. Nice personal touch! And another reason why plan to be back to celebrate many anniversaries! Thank you, Trump SoHo!

Room Tip: Request the highest floor possible for beautiful views and less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelAndJeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing