We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump SoHo New York

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #120 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here with my six year old son for a week this summer. The room was beautiful with a separate sitting room and gorgeous views of the river. Everything is quite high tech, which sometimes made it a little difficult to figure out which switch went to which light/drape. Room service was fine, though nothing spectacular -- and unfortunately, they did not come back from the cart when we were done eating after I called, so we ended up with the cart in our room the entire night. The pool and deck provided a nice respite after a day of city walking, though it would have been nice if we were able to use the pool after 7 pm. The location is fantastic -- so many fun downtown things within just a few blocks. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear jules330,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of our location and pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,962
    624
    189
    81
    57
See reviews for
579
1,229
135
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It's a great hotel and have taken the suite we probably had a better sized room.. Toiletries are good and all is super comfortable. But that's not the soho location as Mercer is and probably a little bit off the main stuff. Ok it's spring street ok it's a few blocks away from soho, but to actually give it it's name and having people come out to a totally industrial area at night. Is probably wrong. Breakfast in the hotel is super expensive, and the lines near the elevator makes you wonder if the hotel is hosting conventions. Concierge not going out of their way.
The great looking interior does not cover up for the vices.
not much to say...skip...!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank YAELMOSES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The service by everyone we encountered was excellent and a primary reason why we would return to stay at the hotel. The rooms were also beautifully decorated and laid out well. We found the receptionist and the doorman to be particularly friendly and helpful.

We also enjoyed a fantastic view from our room and it was very comfortable and relaxing. It was a fantastic location and the beds were ultra comfortable. The rooms were kept clean and the amenities were great, the bathtub was fantastic and welcoming. The bathroom was lovely and well appointed.

Room Tip: Our room was great on the 29th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Cynthia T,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am so glad to hear that the service and location was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the front office team.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Trump SoHo is definitely the place to stay in New York City, the location is unparalleled, the hotel is ultra chic, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and the bed linens and pillows are so soft and comfortable that upon arriving home I ordered a set for my home.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, always greet you with a big smile, the room service is fabulous, and if you want the ultimate spa experience treat yourself to the Turkish Hammam. It was out of this world amazing! as good as the ones I've tried in Istanbul.
I've stayed at Trump SoHo three times and plan to continue staying there every time I visit NYC. Simply the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Elle R,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! I am so happy to hear that Trump SoHo will be your home away from home and that you've continuously enjoyed our service and amenities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

surprise birthday treat for partner. hotel and surroundings amazing. did feel out of it a bit in that the staff did not give too much information about facilities available to us during our stay and were made to feel a bit like we were not good enough to be staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolineg205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Carolineg205,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I would be happy to discuss it with you and can be reached at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Possibly the most trendy and hip hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything seemed thought trough, from the lobby to the paintings in the room to the curtains. All was very pleasing to the eye, and the rooms were huge with great window panorama, soft beds and wonderful bath tub. It was, unlike many hotels, furnished with a sitting group so one could relax without sitting in the bed. I did not try the breakfast, but was relaxing for hours by the pool (which is small, but really aesthetic) and had a wonderful massage at the hotel's spa. The staff, especially the door men, were very friendly and helpful with recommending shows, restaurants etc. The room service was however a disappointment, and we had to wait for over an hour for a plain pizza and when it finally came it was the wrong type. When we tried to re-arrange, it took an incredibly long time before they came back. Being a rather expensive hotel, this should not occur. But all in all, a wonderful stay at the Trump Soho.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utan_namn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Utan_namn,

Thank you very much for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I will be sure to express your concerns to in-room dining. Your feedback is much appreciated and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a 20hr trip to get here, I felt instantly comforted upon arrival. The rooms are great and very comfortable.
The staff here are quite sterile and not as interactive/interested with their guests, but maybe that says more about the style of hotel I chose for this trip as opposed to lack of service.
You cannot beat the location for ease of travel to just about anywhere in Manhatten

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear travellinallover,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, the comfort and location of the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are in New York City.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#108 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Family Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing