We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #117 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful rooms with great views. Exceptional bathroom with large soaking tub. Location can't be beat for dining, nightlife and shopping. All in all a terrific stay. We will be back for another stay soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,998
    631
    196
    83
    57
See reviews for
600
1,242
136
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This gorgeous hotel located in (just steps from) SoHo has it all. You can walk to shopping, restaurants and the subway stations are close enough when you want to head uptown. The rooms are large by NY standards. We were upgraded to the 40th floor and the view of the Hudson River was spectacular in the morning and in the evening. The spa and pool areas were beautiful. I was most impressed by the staff. All the bells and whistles can fall apart without the people part of it. They were professional, helpful and genuinely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west have a view of the Hudson River
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimklinklater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I booked an executive room at $740 per night and was offered and took an upgrade to a corner suite for $50 extra. If you get the chance these rooms are spectacular - 2 rooms with corner and side floor to ceiling windows - over 40 floors up and great views of Freedom Tower and all way up and down river and across Manhattan. Service and quality of rooms faultless, decent small gym. No proper bar that I could find except in adjacent restaurant - would be great to have one on top floor. Has pool but didn't see it. Nice base for NY trip - expensive but I think worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186338Marcel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is gorgeous, the room is amazing, the staff is helpful. Beware of the parking; Let items in my car, and they were blatantly stolen. I was informed that the police would be called on ME if I continued to inquire about my stolen stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We travel to NYC a couple of times a year. The hotel is 5 star, no ifs ands or buts. You get the service you expect to receive. We stay in one of the suites and you feel like you have your own apartment in the City. I hate suprises and there are none. We used to stay around Times Square where you feel like one of the heard, all push, shove , smell and dirt. Where this Hotel is located you feel like you are a local. Everything that counts is in walking distance. If you want to go up town the 1 train is just outside and is easy to navigate. Cabs are plentiful and cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonjonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

On returning home I realised I left two jackets in my room, the hotel has ignored two emails, I have struggled to get calls thru as I am abroad, have a friend living local who insisted on talking to someone and eventually got thru but could not get any information

I appreciated it is my fault I left the row jackets, however they are worth a $1000 so I would have expected them to show up!

I am pretty darn annoyed!

Room Tip: Don't leave anything behind !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, General Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Dave C,

I am very sorry to hear this. Please email me at gmaoberoi@trumphotels.com so that I may have additional information. We will do our utmost at locating these jackets and returning them to you.

Best Regards,
Andreas Oberoi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our trip to the Trump was a short one. Our son is attending a summer program at NYU and we were looking for something nice and fairly close.

So, what was outstanding? The room is beautiful, the staff gracious, across the street from a starbucks and a really good wine restaurant. I needed to use the business center and it was well equipped. I agree with another reviewer that we weren't quite in SOHO, but rather on the edge, but for us, the location was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#144 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#84 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Property: Trump SoHo New York
Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing