We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location with grand views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump SoHo New York
Ranked #123 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,179 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great stay recently in Trump soho...Great views of midtown and the Brooklyn bridge from our room. Very conveniently located close to meat packing dist. and great shopping and even better restaurants. From the staff to the décor this place is one of the best in NYC.. Great size rooms for NYC. I think the reason I enjoyed it most were the beds. Whenever you wake up in a hotel and you feel like you slept in your own bed its a winner. Very modern and a great pool on I think the third floor. Overall great stay and would stay again when in NYC!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelintroutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear travelintroutts,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and amenities, including the cozy bed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Trump SoHo soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have now stayed at the Trump Soho on Spring Street for the second time in about two months. While normally I opt for midtown east or west options, I decided on a lark to try the Trump Soho for a business stay followed by a family stay. Both visits to the Trump far exceeded my expectations and for the exceptional price given the super high quality of the experience, I highly recommend a stay there. Highlights for me:

rooms are modern, well appointed, and very very roomy by NYC standards
the pool and lounge area on the 7th floor (I think) overlooking the Soho skyline is great!
the attitude of the entire staff, from the front desk clerks to the doormen, is simply exceptional; no NYC attitude, just gracious hospitality
the surrounding SOHO neighborhood is jam packed with great shopping and outstanding restaurant options (David Burke Kitchen, his Garden dining room, The Dutch for breakfast, etc)

If I had to make suggestions, I would say:

the number of elevators planned given the height of this hotel makes for very long waits for elevators, which open especially in the morning to full cars. Add 10 minutes to your schedules. Seriously.

the mini bar pricing is crazy; do yourself a favor and if you like to drink and snack in your room, visit a nearby corner stores as there are plenty.

hotel needs to add a bathroom door in the master; the frosted commode divider is just not enough especially when traveling with a family of teens

But the above are really just petty comments. The hotel is exceptional for the great value received. I highly recommend this place to stay in Manhattan. Skip the old, cranky hotel brands on NYC and head to the Trump.

Room Tip: higher floors the better since traffic noise so close to bridge entrance can be a problem early morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Scott R,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo for business and pleasure and sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Can't beat the trump soho...location is perfect, rooms large & comfortable! Great service!!
If you love the soho area you'll love the trump!
You can walk everywhere & you have the E train on the corner.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear jlkToronto,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. See you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been staying at the Trump every year for the past 3 years and just had a 4th stay -a week on a business trip. Extremely well located, rooms are still superb - stunning view if you can get a room on a high floor- but service has gone down a tad. From warm and friendly at every single interaction in the past (we-make-you-feel-special type of service), it has become for certain staff members more mechanical and cold-standard as it is at Marriott or Sheraton. Have the passion and values from the early days faded away with time and success? For that reason I'll rate it very good instead of excellent. Still a great place to stay in NYC!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank TT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TT N,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the team.

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Loved stating at the Trump Soho. It ´s located very convenient - close to lots of restaurants, shopping, meat packing district etc. Hotel is very sleek, very modern. Great views from the rooms. Rooms have a decent size for New York, very modern interior, good housekeeping. Nice Spa in the hotel as well. Definitively would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear nme14,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our location. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I travel to NYC every 3-4 weeks on business, and have tried many of the 4/5 star hotels in Soho and TriBeCa. The Trump Soho comes top for me: the location is great, the rooms are very generously sized for NY standards, and the fittings are of the highest standard. It's also well designed and stylish without being pretentious. Pick a room on the upper floors, and you're rewarded with breathtaking views over lower Manhattan and the Freedom tower. The only downside to the Trump is that the Koi restaurant is a little underwhelming gastronomically, and the Trump lacks a buzzy bar / vibe in the lobby. However if you need a luxurious home from home, and you're happy to find the buzzy vibe outside your doorstep rather than inside the hotel, the Trump Soho is the place to go.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank ernestoteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYCSoHo, Manager at Trump SoHo New York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear ernestoteles,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your feedback! I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share this with our partner, Koi restaurant. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and making Trump SoHo your home away from home!

Kind Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#187 of 469 in New York City
1,427 reviews
Upper West Side
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Trump International Hotel and To...
#102 of 469 in New York City
1,304 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 469 in New York City
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#74 of 469 in New York City
500 reviews
TriBeCa
Greenwich Hotel
Greenwich Hotel
#139 of 469 in New York City
531 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#176 of 469 in New York City
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump SoHo New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump SoHo New York

Address: 246 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10013-1521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New York City
#30 Business Hotel in New York City
#62 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#99 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £241 - £542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump SoHo New York 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adding distinction to the skyline, Trump SoHo® New York brings a new perspective of Manhattan from its 391 guest rooms, providing unparalleled views of the city from floor-to-ceiling windows in the deluxe and premiere rooms and suites. The Spa at Trump® features New York's only luxury hammam experience, relaxation rooms and fitness center. Trump SoHo is pleased to welcome the new signature restaurant Koi SoHo, featuring an imaginative menu of contemporary Japanese cuisine. Plan your business or social gathering in one of the hotel's exclusive meeting and event spaces. Unwind over cocktails in The Library or retreat to the seasonal Bar d'Eau with its outdoor pool deck. Possessing one of the city’s most coveted locations where SoHo meets Tribeca and the West Village with celebrated art galleries, restaurants, shopping and nightlife, Trump SoHo New York is downtown like you’ve never experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump SoHo New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Soho New York Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing